32Rochester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Who I am: a 27 year old singer who absolutely loves classical music, classic rock, 80s music, 90s rock, karaoke, and opera. I went to college for vocal performance, which I guess makes me an amateur opera singer. Tenor, for anyone who cares.

What I do for a living: Customer service, and I don't hate it. I have an innate ability to care about people, so helping them comes naturally to me. I strive to hold this ideal in all my relationships. As a friend I would like to believe I'm the kind of person you can always come to and talk to me about anything. I tend to care about the feelings of others more than I allow myself to care about my own. That gets me in trouble sometimes.

What I'm looking for: As the great Freddie Mercury said, somebody to love.
What I’m doing with my life
Spending time with friends and just striving for happiness.
I’m really good at
2. Poker
3. Making people laugh
4. Being in a love/hate relationship with the Buffalo Bills (September through December)
5. Forgetting why I hate the Buffalo Bills (January through August)
6. Offending people with shitty senses of humor
7. Not feeling bad about it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor. I don't know when to shut up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Hunger Games, To Kill a Mockingbird, Shakespeare, Stephen King

Movies: Shrek, Pulp Fiction, Beauty and the Beast, The Dark Knight, Inception, Kill Bill, Saw

TV Shows: Archer, Justified, Community, Parks and Recreation, The Vampire Diaries, Doctor Who, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, The Wire, LOST

Food: I'm a relatively large man. Pretty much anything that doesn't have lettuce, onions, mayo, or salad dressing will be just fine by me. Onions, especially. I'm pretty sure onions are the Antichrist. That said, I especially love sushi, pizza, indian, and thai foods.
Six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Sports
3. TV
4. Internet
5. Friends
6. Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about thinking about things. The rest of the time I think about everything all at once.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably out with a small group of friends, either hanging out at somebody's apartment or having a couple rounds at the bar. If not, odds are good I'm at home with a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's not exactly "private", but it's interesting: From 2004 to 2007, I was the mascot of Ithaca College, Bomberman. Seriously.

Also I was a girl scout for Halloween in 2007 because one of my friends laughed so hard at the mere THOUGHT of it happening that she fell off the couch. After that I was kind of obligated.
You should message me if
You aren't the kind of girl who is "done playing games" or "looking for a guy who knows how to treat a girl right". I don't play games, and I know how to treat a girl right. But if you need to say that's what you want in your profile, it invariably means you're the type of girl who has piss poor taste in men and wouldn't know one of the good guys from Adam in real life.

Other than that, come one come all!

By the way, when I say I'm looking for new friends, I mean it. Failing a mutual attraction, if I've messaged you it means I'm just plain interested in you as a human being. You don't need to like me to reply. :)

AIM: johnbroadway03
The two of us