28 Gainesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would describe myself as an honest, hard working, laid-back, kind, and low-maintenance guy. I enjoy watching sports (especially UGA Football!), working out, doing outdoor activities (when I have the time), watching movies, and listening to/playing/writing music (I play piano and I'm currently learning guitar). One of my strong passions is classic cars, and always has been. I enjoy going to car shows, and am currently attempting to restore my first classic which is a 1967 Chevrolet C10 truck, aka my "money pit." Another strong passion of mine is helping others, even sometimes when it can be a detriment to myself. I'm more of a reserved and low-key person, but I enjoy hanging out with friends and going and trying new things. Bars and clubs are not my thing, but I'm not opposed to going to them on occasion.

I'm looking for someone that has a similar outlook on life to me. I want to make a positive impact on the world in whatever capacity I can, but at the same time have fun while doing it. I want to be part of the cure, and not contribute further to the disease, so to speak.

Myers-Brigg: INTJ
What I’m doing with my life
I have been spending a ton of time getting situated in my new-to-me house.
I’m really good at
I think I'm pretty good at learning, working hard, finding deals, fixing things and finding solutions to problems, listening to people, keeping my word, being trustworthy and loyal, and being nice and showing people respect.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm... Maybe that I'm kinda tall, or that I look younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I can't say I have a favorite book at the moment. I listen to audio books rather than the radio to help make my commute more bearable. I recently bought a Kindle, so I plan to start reading more often for pleasure.

I'm a big comedy and action movie fan, and the ones I can watch repeatedly are Shawshank Redemption, Forrest Gump, Dumb and Dumber, Office Space, Heavyweights, Inception, The Intouchables, and Idiocracy. My favorite TV shows are Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, and of course car shows.

Music has been a big part of my life for a long time, although to a lesser degree now. As I said earlier, I play the piano and I also used to play the trumpet in band. I have an acoustic guitar, and just got a Fender Telecaster. I don't really have a favorite artist or band right now, but my favorite genres of music are alternative rock, some jazz, some Indie, and a pinch of country.

I love many types of food, but good southern soul food is tops. Italian, Mexican, and some Asian foods are also some of my favorites. Pizza is my absolute favorite food, however. I try to keep my meals healthy and proportionate though.
The six things I could never do without
Other than the bare necessities:
1. Family
2. Friends
3. My iPhone
4. My MacBook
5. A car/truck
6. Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The/my future, God, space, life, existence, the past
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'm exhausted from the long week at work, but I might be doing several things. I might be out with friends/family, watching a movie, working on my truck, or just enjoying a quiet night in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Although I have lived my entire life in Georgia, I do not like sweet tea. I can drink it, but I would just rather have a Coke or water. I do like Arnold Palmer's though :-)
You should message me if
You're nice, intelligent, or you would just like to get to know me more. I like meeting new, nice, and interesting people!

P.S. - Don't be afraid to message me, I can't see who likes my profile. :-)