81Nicasio, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am Interested in ideas that excite the mind, and beauty that calms it. Intelligent and thoughtful people are my choice. Quality, not quantity, counts most. Music, animals, and nature are vital energies for me.

Love to travel, both internationally and locally. London, Paris, Palm Desert, Carmel-by-the-Sea, going into "the city" for a fun meal, concert, and overnighting at a good hotel, The Ahwanee at Yosemite, a cottage at the shore or a cabin by a mountain lake … all are good ways to enjoy each other’s companionship and I would love sharing them with the right person.

(In March or April I will visit a spiritual home, the North Shore of Kauai, for one or two weeks. Anybody want to come along and help open fresh papayas?)

Reading a good book at home, reading to each other, cuddling while watching a well acted and intelligently scripted drama on TV, and walks in nature with our four-footed friends are also high on my excitement list.

Creating intimate, sensual, sexual moments wherever we are is essential. I highly value spontaneous expressions of mutual affection that arise from genuine feelings.

Oh, well, yes and an occasional Lakers basketball game on TV adds a different kind of spice but I'm not really an addict.

I come from a very strong genetic heritage and am proactive about helping those good genes do their work. I practice QiGong, some meditation, eat organic (some home grown), love to walk, hike, bike ride, and play with the dogs. I also go to a medical clinic in Germany twice a year to stay ahead of any problems that might lurk in the wings. It would be good to provide that benefit for you also.

Regarding financial health I am comfortable and not interested in your net worth.
What I’m doing with my life
Since leaving business behind I give some of my time to two nonprofit organizations. One is a "boots on the ground" animal rescue and rehabilitation organization that actually does far more than that. The other operates internationally within academia to establish and resource curricula that examines the relationship between humans and other animals. Again, there is much more and I would thoroughly enjoy telling you about it.
I’m really good at
Listening and communicating, intimacy, and frequent little gestures of caring. I have learned that a relationship does not flourish without these ingredients from both partners. I also make an awesome caesar salad.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am gentle and patient but intellectually alive and eager for stimulating, educated conversations. And I am usually interested in deconstructing situations to understand how they function.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love to read. I usually have a stack of books going at the same time. And I can't walk by a bookstore without wanting to see what they have. It is an addiction.

Musically I agree with Dizzy Gillespie that there are only two kinds of music; good music and bad music. My default preference is classical and jazz performed by small ensembles in intimate environments, but other genres are enjoyable also and I am totally open to learning and expanding.

My favorite city on this planet is London because it offers a smorgasbord of good music and live theater. And don't believe the jokes about English cooking. There is far more than fish-n-chips in London.

Movies are great if they are very well scripted and very well acted. That is why I don't see many movies.
Six things I could never do without
Love, nature, animals, music, literature, ideas, freedom, and someone to share it all with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why the human species is so senselessly violent and destructive, and how we might improve that. I also spend a lot of time trying to just be present in the moment, and that is often a difficult task.
On a typical Friday night I am
Since i don't adhere to a work-week calendar Fridays aren't special. It is nice to be able to do things during the week and avoid the weekend crowds.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am presently reading a book about Tantra and finding that it is about much more than sex. And, unrelated, I am learning how to play the ukelele, Hawaiian style. But please don't ask for a performance for another few months, and then be prepared to drop coins in my open instrument case.
You should message me if
If anything I say is interesting to you please tell me. I would value hearing from you.
The two of us