70Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am basically an independent operator but like company from time to time.

I am polite and considerate of others. In general my attitiude is “live and let live” for most things but there are limits to tolerance – Smoking is a definite no.

Among other things I am caring, honest, and loyal and generally in things for the long-term. Some of my friendships are ongoing after 25+ years.

I am a night person. Mornings are not prime time for me but if need be I can function before noon.

What I’m doing with my life
Getting my work done, thinking about more things to do for my clients, developing new projects in new areas for fun and profit. I’m in pretty good shape and looking forward to being occupied with a varieity of work and leisure pursuits for the next 10+ years. I am fortunate to have some good role models for this as I know some people who are over 80 and still very active in second and third careers.

Enjoying morphing into the parent of adult children. Spending time with old friends and making new ones.

Trying to keep fit with an exercise program based on martial arts and trying to discipline myself to triumph over a weakness for high-end junk food.
I’m really good at
Looking at things in unconventional ways

Making lemonade and limeade

Scratching backs
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am quiet and mannerly, possibly a bit formal, at first. When I get a sense of who I’m with or how I have been introduced I tend to loosen up a lot. I really prefer less formal modes.

Sense of humour. If we get beyond an introductory phase and move on to informality my sense of humour and liking for play emerge. I can be serious too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most of the material I read is work-related. Much entails reading articles in industry publications. I don’t have any favorite books right now. My recent book reads have been in history. I don’t often read books these days but do look at book reviews in weekend papers occasionally.

Movies – The Good, The Bad and the Ugly, Dr. Strangelove, The Godfather, A Wedding, Marx Brothers. Good comedies in general but at times like low end stuff as well.

Music – Eclectic. Mostly it is what is on the car radio. I like classic, jazz, some rock.

Food – Omnivore. Used to like restaurants but am now tending to well prepared basic things at home.
Six things I could never do without
Inexpensive electronic communications technologies
Taking time for myself on a daily basis
Long showers to do my thinking and refresh myself
Good coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Environment, energy issues, world events in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
Clearing up loose ends from the week. Going out and getting shopping done and prepping for the rest of the weekend. Getting ready for workout on Sat am. Sometimes going out to get something to eat. And, of course, relaxing, often watching movies or videos. Almost all of the above are optional and can be deferred if an opportunity for spending some time with company comes up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes like country and western music. Wondering why Mrs. Ventress has not been seen in the pub in Aidensfield.
You should message me if
If you'e looking for short-term dating, long-term dating.
The two of us