53Franklin Square, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello to all I am a 49 year old divorced Born Again Christian caucasin male of half German and half Polish descent.I have been divorced now for almost 11 years.There is no drama between me and my ex wife.I have been saved by Gods grace at the age of 13 at the Word of Life christian camp in schrone lake, upstste New York.I stand 6 foot tall and weigh 190 pounds.I am the proud and doting father of 2 kids my daughter Danielle who is 16 and my son Matthew who is 15. Both kids live with their mom on a full time basis.Although I am not perfect I will try my best to do whats right.God is good and merciful and has blessed my life in manny ways.I am a continual work in progress as the Bible says.Please dont take that statement out of context.Only kidding if you are a Christian you know exactly what I mean.Looking foward to speaking with and getting to know other Christians out there.
What I’m doing with my life
I work full time for the MTA Bridges and Tunnels.I work on the Triborough Bridge [RFK Bridge] driving a towtruck.I look foward to spending quality time with my 2 kids when the opportunity comes up.I do have plans and goals for the near future.I enjoy working out and keeping fit, walking,movies dining out,sports,amusement parks bowling,nature,the outdoors,watching sports and having fun.I also enjoy attending church each week and church related activites.
I’m really good at
I am very handy working with my hands doing some home improvements and doing some repairs on cars.I am also good at playing certain sports especially baseball with my son when the opportunity comes up.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice a positive attitude,my humor,openess, a friendly warm smile,and my hazel eyes.I enjoy talking to manny different different people each day and getting into good and interesting conversations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy studing and reading the bible.Various movies My cousin Vinny,Are we there Yet,Rocky,backdraft, and Bruce willis action and adventure flicks,Love listening to different types of music such as Old time christian hyms,Christian contemporary music, Old 70s Rock and Roll and 90s Disco.Italian food,Chinesee food,and of course a hot dog or a Burger and Fries.Barbequeing.
Six things I could never do without
I can never do without my job that I enjoy,staying in touch and being close to my 2 amazing children,my direct family mom dad and my 4 brothers,church family and friends,My Faith and My Saviour Jesus Christ.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend time thinking about the future and the world around us and how I can improve as a Christian and role model.I also spend some time surfing the internet,watching sports especially baseball,football,hockey, local news,and history channel.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies from week to week.I am usually out with friends attending various events whether it would be going to see a band in the park or beach,playing minature golf,fellowshipping at Christian coffee houses or hanging out at home relaxing watching a movie or a baseball game,after an interesting day at work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am somewhat shy in the beginning and I have a sensitive side that will eventually come out when you get to know me more.I wish I could find my soulmate already I have surely been patient.
You should message me if
You are a Born Again Christian woman that is honest,sincere,faithful either single,divorced,widowed between the ages of 35-50 for friends first eventually leading to a relationship.Thank You for taking the time to read my profile and may God be with you and Direct you in your search.God Bless Manny Blessings and good luck to all.
The two of us