68 Grovetown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Updated May 8, 2011

Grovetown, Ga. is a suburb of Augusta for those who do not know. Actually I live in between..where there is still some country side remaining.

I've been a widower now for 2 years. Had a 44 year marriage to one Lady whom passed away from cancer in 2009. My Grandson has been living with me since then and has just Graduated High School. He will be leaving soon to tour Europe and then will be going off to college this fall. This will be my first time living all alone and it's a little scary.

It would be nice to have some female companionship......starting out with Dating then perhaps develope a friendship if we both click. Not ready to be joined at the hip just yet, just go slow and not suffocate each other as I do like to have my own space at times and respect the same of yours. Rushing into a relationship is something that is a mistake. Takes time for that.

I'm an outdoors person.... I like to go walking in the woods, go swimming in pool...especially at night when the water is warm and everything is peaceful. Love to sit out next to a campfire with a glass of wine. Like to ride my Harley sometimes on the backroads just to feel the freedom it gives you. Also enjoy going for rides in my 23 Ford Hot Rod. Nothing better than the wind and sound of that chevy V8 making that soul soothing rumble as you travel down the road listening to Old Classic Rock. Everyone waves at you and when I stop some where i always draw a crowd.....some even want to take pictures......Of course it's the Hot Rod....not me....sigh. LOL

Also I'm the do it yourself type person and pretty much can tackle anything inside or outside the home. Don't have a specific hobby that I dwell on. I enjoy doing everything that life has to offer at least once......yes even growing things.

I'm physically fit and in pretty good health for my age....don't have any restrictions and can out work men half my age. I would expect you to be the same.....except you don't have to out work the men...LOL I spent 4 years in the Marines and a Vietnam combat Veteran. I'm a very gentle person but do not fear anyone. I stand my ground, but also know when it's best to keep my mouth shut and walk away from some of the crazies you come across from time to time.

I do not like Rap or Hip Hop.....i won't even call that stuff music. My taste are to hear a little variety of all of it......but suppose I'm talking about the older music. Really don't care much for the new stuff unless it's country or R&B.

My goals and aspirations are to be happy and enjoy my life with someone that can be my best friend , lover and companion.

I have one other goal which is to restore my old Home house that belonged to my Grandparents and was built in 1907. I was born and raised in that old house and it means so much to me to preserve my roots.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm retired.....anything I want too !
I’m really good at
Making people smile.
The first things people usually notice about me
How good I look for an old man....LOL
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Action/adventure movies. Sometimes a love story is nice.....such as Titanic and Somewhere in Time.

My music is important to me. I prefer old rock and r&b....little bit of country now and then. I do hate RAP and Hip Hop...if you like that stuff please pass me by.
The six things I could never do without
well that's a pretty dumb, water. shelter, love/family...oh Harley and the Hot Rod...LOL
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next cup of coffee and where is that darn woman i've been looking for.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home or visiting friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a hairy chest.....tee hee.
You should message me if
feel like we have some chemistry.