jonarmst
35 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jonarmst
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I went from Florida to upstate New York then to NYC. I was in midtown for a couple yrs and wasn't a huge fan -- moved to Brooklyn Heights about a year and a half ago and I love it. I also lived in East Africa for a short time -- if I could find a practical way to make a living there I probably would.
What I’m doing with my life
Just living..... just kidding, I'm a lawyer. I like math -- trying to find a way to combine the two.
I’m really good at
finding new restaurants
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ernest Hemingway, Liar's Poker, 100 Years of Solitude, Things Fall Apart, some thrillers/mysteries
Food: babyback ribs, steak, thai, italian, french, gastropub, new american
Music: I have pretty broad tastes -- I like a lot of older music (Bob Dylan/Jimi Hendrix/Led Zeppelin) but recently I've been getting into some indie bands -- I love hearing something new that I like -- if I'm in the right mood I really like good hip hop; some things that are more off the wall -- like Ali Farka Toure
Shows: the Wire, the Good Wife, Boardwalk Empire, Daily Show, football
The six things I could never do without
Shrimp with green curry, briny oysters, dark beer, peaty Scotch, spicy wings, huaraches from food cart
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next bocce tournament
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends
More