67Norwich, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just an honest guy looking for the same
Looking for friends/partner and having a good laugh along the way, if I happen to find that special person that will be brilliant, but let’s just see what happens.
I'm affectionate, passionate, romantic, caring, spontaneous and sensitive to others needs, always thinking of them, enjoying intelligent communication.
Sorry the age may put you off but I can't change it, however I'm more like aged 40 due to my outlook, appearance and how I act, but hey, that's up to you to find out about. I'm an outgoing person I love a challenge, hard working and tenacious.

I enjoy the outdoors, the fresh air, an active person, enjoy the gym, but need to find the time as at the moment the house has taken over, take in a good walk or having that interesting holiday. I like to go out socialising but especially to have a romantic meal or just a drink, although happy to stay in, listen to music with a good book or watch a film.

I’m looking for that interesting guy; it’s all about the person, their experiences, personality and outlook, not just their age.
I like others to feel special so message me if you want a trusted friend or partner and feel you have those special qualities.
Yes I may be asking for the impossible but hey, one has to try.

I will close by saying:
Touch a man's mind and you gain his interest.
Touch his heart and you gain his love, but touch his soul and you gain passion beyond your wildest dreams.
Touch all three, you have found your soul mate for all eternity.
What I’m doing with my life
Still learning, but excited by the challenges ahead, I used all my skills giving my home a full renovation, this is now complete and I've left the drap north east and now live in the countryside in a lovely village called Rushall in Norfolk, Norwich is 30min away. Preparing myself for the next step along the path of life. Now that I know what direction I'm going in I'd love to find that special guy. Continue to be there for the family and helping friends along the way.
I’m really good at
DIY, have good vision whether its designing a house layout or landscaping a garden of which I enjoy, spacial awareness comes into both. I'm a very organised guy, great at cuddles and hugs. I enjoy making others feel good about themselves. Can be calm in a situation and use my logic to find the best way forward, financially astute and still very competitive when I need to be from my sporting days.
The first things people usually notice about me
um, now you have me, lol...... I'd really love you to say what you see, as I may be biased.
Friends have said its my eyes as they tell them what I'm thinking or my smile, lol..... also that I don't look my age. I'm a caring and generous type, always willing to help out, being there for them. Added to the fact I'm very confident and self assured and well presented whatever the occasion, although I can be quiet at first. I'm not good at trivial talk or idle chit chat prefer an interesting topic or just talking about you, otherwise I'm just observing. :-D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to watch top class sport and go to the gym regularly. Happy to stay in listen to music with a good book or watch a film. London is g8, just being down there, the galleries, museums, wondering around the parks, going to the theatre or watching a good ballet. My music can range from Classical to Modern, romantic to electrifying, full of passion.
I love Italian or Chinese food, but I could live on fish forever, however you can't beat a good english lamb roast, yummy
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, my photos as they contain happy times, a good thriller to read, my bed and a good bottle of wine :-))
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything really, would love a guy to find out for themselves, I can think deeply or be a total air head, haha........
I suppose making sure family are well and the bills are paid on time or where my life could be going.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well I'm not really one to hit the bar as to me a Friday is the same as the next, although I could be out for a meal as much as relaxing indoors having some me time or taking a walk on the beach.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I did that it wouldn't be private any more and if I'm willing to admit it, why was it private, haha.......
Well let me say "I was married before and have grown up children and a grandson"
You should message me if
You are looking for a sincere and long term relationship or just an excellent friendship, your funny and full of charm and interest.
Don't worry if you are not near me.
The two of us