jonhoo14
32 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jonhoo14
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Virginia and stayed in state for college. I work in finance and while it can be demanding, it's also a lot of fun. I'm an athletic guy that loves the outdoors especially hiking, biking, waterskiing, fishing, and windsurfing (although it's been awhile). I picked up ice hockey after college and really fell in love with the sport (don't worry, I still have all my teeth). I'm a big fan of the Redskins, Wizards, and Caps. Hoping at least one of them makes me proud this year.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a Financial Analyst covering tech stocks.
I’m really good at
Whistling to songs when I don't know the lyrics. Picking up quickly on anything requiring balance, like windsurfing and hockey.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm, my smile and overall kindness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Mexican (esp. a good margarita), Thai, Sushi, and seafood. I also love lobster, clams, and Maine blueberries.

Movies: Too many to name! Cocktail, Tropic Thunder, Superbad, the Hangover, Zoolander, Full Metal Jacket, Saving Private Ryan, the Dark Knight, There's Something About Mary.

TV: Homeland, Californication, Walking Dead, Ray Donovan, House of Cards, and Breaking Bad.

Books: Most of my reading consists of research reports, SEC filings (don't be jealous!) or work related books. Crossing the Chasm and the Long Boom are a couple recent favorites.

Music: I really like everything, except R&B and I love watching a good music DVD every once in awhile. Some that come to mind are CCR, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, My Morning Jacket, Lucero, Doobie Brothers, Drive by Truckers, Ludacris, Pink Floyd, Pretty Lights, Hardwell, M83, the Black Keys, various country as well.
The six things I could never do without
My family
Hot sauce
Living near the water/boating
Maine weather in August
Music
A grill
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the world will look like in 2020.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying a new restaurant that I've never been to and then out with friends.
You should message me if
You are intelligent, kind, and love to be active. A passion for the water is a plus.
More