jonjd
72 Roseville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jonjd
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am outgoing, friendly and a good conversationalist and listener. and have been told I have a good sense of humor. I try to find humor in the little things in life and not take myself too seriously. I exercise on a regular basis and lead a healty lifestyle, however, you will not find me running the Boston Marathon or riding the Tour de France (although I am faster than a speeding bullet and can leap tall buildings in a single bound).
I am open, honest and caring and try to find enjoyment in most everything, from a quite evening at home to a large social gathering, from a romantic candle light dinner to lunch at a "burger joint," from my granddaughter's soccer game to a large sporting event. I an well traveled (mostly Europe) but I also enjoy trips to the ocean or the wine country or picnics in the countryside. I love to cook and entertain friends and family, share a good bottle of wine or the Sunday morning paper and making my partner smile.
I was born and raised in SF and family and friends in the Bay Area that I visist often although I have lived in So. Placer County for 21 years. I am first generation Italian and have relatives near Florence, Italy that I periodically visit.
I presently share my home with my golden retreiver, Mary Rose, who enjoys wearing her pearls on special occasions.
I am looking for a warm, caring, affectionate woman, who is open, humorous, a little playful, generous of spirit, as comfortable in jeans as in a fancy dress, doesn't take herself too seriously and is comfortable with both physical and emotional intimacy.
I’m really good at
Cooking for large groups; knowledge of current events; wine knowledge; conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am friendly and outgoing and have a good sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading murder mysteries by both current and classic authors, ie Patterson, Baldacci and James to Agatha Christy and Arthur Conan Doyle. I enjoy most movies except for science fiction, ultra adventure violent, or teen or silly comedic films. As to food, I enjoy Italian or Country French, however, I will try most anything as long as it isn't moving on my plate.
The six things I could never do without
family, friends, travel, wine, food, music and my dog Mary Rose.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The environment, the ecomomy, my grandkids future and working less so I can enjoy life more.
You should message me if
You are looking for a long term relationship with an open, honest, caring, supportive, affectionate partner.
More