jonnybgood86
43 Mount Holly, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jonnybgood86
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My roots are in the Capital District, near Albany, NY but I've done my share of moving around. I was living/working in Austin, TX for most of the past year. I recently moved to S. Jersey for the Army. I'm still getting acclimated.
I would describe myself as being honest, responsible, self-motivated, open-minded, intelligent, stubborn, easy going, funny, goal oriented, and adventurous.
I have a positive attitude, a sarcastic sense of humor, alot of patience, and curiosity to learn and experience new things.
It would be nice to meet someone with similar qualities to take on what the world has to offer together.
I have goals I'm working towards and part of that is to find new friends to share my adventures. Settling down would be nice at some point soon too. My family and friends are important to me, though I've found that many of my oldest friends are already settled in their lives while I am still out there exploring.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from RIT with my masters degree in Finance and started a career in Austin. In the meantime I'm a Human Resources officer with the Army which has taken precedence recently. Additionally, I keep busy with property management, fitness, running/hiking, travel, and community development projects.
I’m really good at
...finding the positive in the best and worst situations. A positive attitude makes life enjoyable.
Perseverance; to reach your goals in life takes time, effort and dedication. I have many goals and work daily to achieve my goals and to develop new ones.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea, I'll have to remember to ask the next stranger I meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I wouldn't say I have any one favorite since I have a diversity of interests. Safe to say if it's a "classic" or timeless I probably enjoy it.
The six things I could never do without
Air
Water
Food especially breakfast!
Clothes (unless I'm back in Hawaii where the weather is perfect)
Rest - Health - Fitness
Freedom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...how to be the best I can be or help my friends or family to do the same!
On a typical Friday night I am
...hanging out with friends or headed on a road trip to do the same or start an adventure/explore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm open, I'll tell you anything you want to know, but you have to take the time to ask.
You should message me if
If you have an interest in trying new things and getting the most out of life. If you can smile when you take a wrong turn on a road trip because it's just more of an adventure to experience.
If you want to meet a nice guy that has personality, responsible, and can make you laugh. I'm not into games, just be honest and we can be friends or more! First step is done. Next step is yours...msg me, I'll reply. Worst case scenario we share some fun stories of our adventures in our lives. Best case scenario we experience some adventures together.
More