50 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for amazing chemistry with someone who has a passion for life.

I'm caring, passionate, and curious. I'm a software developer by day and enjoy a wide variety of activities in my free time, including making things from scratch (robots, LED light systems), sailing, hiking, skiing, snowboarding, and cycling.

I enjoy trying new things and traveling to new places. One of the most amazing experiences I've had was riding in a hot air balloon in the Masai Mara wild life preserve in Kenya. It was incredible!

I'm a burner and a pretty friendly person. I have friends from all walks of life and I'm always open to expand my circle.
What I’m doing with my life
Playing as much as possible while working as much as is needed. Keeping up on the studies to keep it going.
Growing, learning, living.
I’m really good at
Playing. Gardening. Preserving the environment. Dancing. Not dying on a laser after having lost my rudder in the middle of the San Francisco Bay. (That's sailing, in case you were wondering...)
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a good smile and an infectious laugh. My enthusiasm for fun is immediately obvious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of sci-fi, including David Eddings, Spider Robinson, etc.
Good writing with great characters are preferred, but there are places for the goofy fun.

I can always get sucked into "The American President" when it's on TV. I do like a lot of the current comic book or action flicks, but I tend to fast forward past the fight scenes looking for good dialog or visuals.
I got sucked into the BBC comedy Coupling recently.
I watch Heroes every week and loved Gilmore Girls through the end.
I love mexican and indian foods, although I have to avoid the evil that is cilantro.
I'm more into 80's pop night than goth industrial, but just about anything you can dance to works for me.
The six things I could never do without
Adventure. Toys. Friends. Canvas bags. My home (house + garden). Plaid.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next? What will take me to the next level of personal happiness, professional success, and environmental responsibility?
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing (I like 80's and swing the most). Watching a live performance (musicals, comedies, etc.). Getting to know someone new (possibly you).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like bright colors and clashing plaids.
You should message me if
You want to do something you've never done before, or something you've done before, but it was awesome!