25Ann Arbor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just graduated with a degree in Computer Science from the University of Michigan. Now I have a job as a software engineer at a company in Ann Arbor.

I'm into skiing, computers, video games, etc. I'm a ski patroller at Mt. Brighton (which is now epic, in case you haven't heard). I've been on patrol there for 7 years (I think) and was a junior patroller for 2 years before that. Now, I run the junior patrol, along with my mother, who also patrols.

As far as video games are concerned, The Elder Scrolls can't be beat -- and shame on anybody who says otherwise. Coincidentally, that series -- specifically Morrowind -- was what started me down the road to computer science.

Currently, I'm a software engineer for a company in downtown Ann Arbor. It's a lot of hours and a lot of work, but I love it and wouldn't rather be doing anything else.

Also, I live in a student housing co-op. Great place to live, if you can handle it. It's cheap and comfortable. We have to do our own work of course, but spread out across 160 people, it isn't as much as you might think -- my chore is to keep the house internet running (or be sacrificed to the internet gods should it fail, I'm told by my loving house mates).

If I think of anything else, I may or may not put it up here. I don't know.

Also, as for what I'm looking for: I'm not super picky. The most important (or at least the thing that I am really interested in) is finding somebody who enjoys being with me. More specifically: somebody who would want to spend time together even if if means just sitting around doing homework, going to the grocery store, running errands, whatever. I'm not saying we have to do EVERYTHING together, more that we enjoy each other enough that doing even mundane things together is enjoyable. Also, that's not to say that we wouldn't do fun things too -- really, I just want somebody who wants to spend time, share their experiences, thoughts, emotions, etc with me. My previous girlfriend only wanted to spend a few hours together every week (and later on every 2-3 weeks). That won't work for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Pretending to be an adult. I have a full time job as a software engineer in Ann Arbor.
I’m really good at
Programming, skiing, making awkward comments at the dinner table.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my voice. It carries really well. Also, if I've been programming prior to being seen, probably how poofy my hair is. (I run my hands through it while I work and it stands straight up).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Brandon Sanderson's, Brett Weeks, and Tad Williams books. Too tough to think of favorites for the other things, but rest assured they exist.
Six things I could never do without
Sex Jokes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. Also, nothing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching movies with friends, hanging out, doing fun stuff. Also, sometimes, doing boring stuff.
You should message me if
-- You're nice.
-- You're interesting.
-- You feel like it.
-- You like bulletted lists.
The two of us