joshao
36 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
joshao
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a genuine and positive guy looking for the same qualities in a woman. I'm extremely interested in other cultures, and I love to learn about people, especially those with unique backgrounds. Have studied/worked/travelled in countries like Mexico, Peru, Brazil and China.

I'm passionate about helping people and devoted seven years to negotiating living wages and health care for immigrants in Washington, D.C. After bschool, I shifted to private sector and have been in sales management/bus devp.
What I’m doing with my life
I like to take photos of the sunrise, sunset and wildlife. Love food (eating and cooking), music and travel. I am fluent in Spanish, speak some Portuguese and enjoy speaking both whenever possible. I love to sing, often breaking into an enthusiastic blues tune.
I’m really good at
Public speaking and motivating others to do actions they may not otherwise want to do but is in their own interest and collective interest to do. ¡Si se puede!
The first things people usually notice about me
My engaging and approachable demeanor and that I talk to everyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't have any favorites, particularly with food. So long as it's good. Life is too short to waste having bad food or watching horrible movies. I check multiple sources before trying out anything new (kind of compulsive about it).
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, love, music, hope and the capacity to continually learn new things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Digital marketplaces..and my favorite sports teams
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have any "typical" Friday night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I accidentally sat on a Hmong coffin (empty) while trekking through rice fields in Northern Vietnam.
You should message me if
the spirit moves you.
More