31 Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a nice trustworthy guy. I am very liberal. I am an athlete. I am a secular humanist. I am a hacker (if that makes you think of changing grades and robbing banks, read the Wikipedia definition of hacker, it should straighten things out). I don't see many movies. I am cheap. I am very opinionated, but I tend to keep them to myself around people I don't know well. I don't drink, smoke or do drugs. I am very open with people I am close with and I believe complete honesty is the single most important component of successful relationships.

I enjoy teaching people about things I understand, learning about things of interest to me, spending time with like minded people, tinkering with computers, and playing volleyball.

I have been an avid Simpsons fan since the beginning of the show. I also love Futurama and Family Guy, and although I am happy Family Guy is back on the air, I would have much preferred that it was Futurama. Don't get me wrong, I think superficial humor is great, but nothing beats sharp satire. Lately I have also been hooked on Law and Order.

I am quick-witted, compassionate, and understanding
What I’m doing with my life
I have a BS in Computer Science and a BA in Spanish/Portuguese. I am pursuing a career in the software industry.
I’m really good at
Computer stuff (hardware and operating systems, especially open source Unix based ones) and volleyball (or I used to be). I am very quick witted. I am good at working and getting along with children. I am good at listening and being helpful in difficult situations (at least I like to think I am). (I am also good at using parenthesis too often)

Although the sidebar thing up there says I am fluent in C++ thats not really true. In fact I have never coded in C++, but I am sure I could get C++ code to compile long before I could get LISP to as that is the only other option. I am proficient in Java, C, Shell, and Ruby, and given enough time I can write PHP, Prolog, ML and Python.
The first things people usually notice about me
How tall I am?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A.) Just for Fun, The Amityville Horror, I mostly read magazines these days though (2600: The Hacker Quarterly, Free Inquiry, Linux Journal, and Maximum PC)

B.) Antitrust and Matrix

C.) Sage Francis, MC Frontalot, MC Hawking, Rap and other Nerdcore Hip Hop, techno, and some alternative and pop.

D.) Chips and mild salsa (I'm a wuss), and pizza.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family 2. Friends 3. Love 4. A safe and secure place to call home 5. The ability to learn 6. A comfy bed --

I enjoy such luxuries as my computers and speedy internet to name a few, but I could live without them. I just really don't want to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Love, Linux, Open source software, computers, Camp Wildcat
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, camping, at a LAN party, at a 2600 meeting, or in front of a monitor.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My parents are the only people who have ever cut my hair.
You should message me if
You are open minded. You are liberal. You appreciate art and logic at the same time. You want to know more about me.