joycek220
62 Fort Wayne, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
joycek220
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an Irish girl and like to laugh. I am new to online dating. I am a positive, happy and intelligent woman who is looking for a fun and intelligent man. I live alone but I am not lonely or desperate. I just want to have someone that I can share my life with and have fun with. My personality test says I am laid back, compassionate and an experienced lover. If you would like to chat and are not married or involved in a serious relationship, please send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
I am employed at a local college. In the evenings and on weekends, I love to spend time with my family and friends. Enjoy entertaining my friends at my home. In the summer we like to be on the patio and share a bottle of wine. My children are grown and out of the nest! I enjoy having them visit me and cooking meals for them. My grandchildren (4 of them) are the center of my life right now. I would like to have a significant other to spend time with also. My summer vacations are usually spent in Ludington ,Michigan on the shores of Lake Michigan. I really like to be by the water and enjoy hearing the sound of waves and summer sunsets. In 2014, I discovered Wrightsville Beach NC and Huntington Beach CA. I think it is so cool to be able to travel to both coasts in one year. I loved both coasts and especially the oceans that are on either side of our country.
I’m really good at
I am really good at a lot of things. Have had many years of practice cooking, nurturing, and honing all my skills. I love photography and have taught myself how to bring out the best of nature subjects and of my favorite subjects, my grandchildren. I am good at being a friend and am a good listener. I am a very passionate and compassionate woman. I love Notre Dame football and IU Basketball. My favorite baseball team is the Chicago Cubs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I hope it is my smile and my red hair. I love people and am a very friendly person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read books, mostly mysteries, but enjoy other literature as well. I love all types of movies except "scary" ones. I have recently enjoyed the movies Lincoln, Les Miserables, Silver Linings Playbook, and The Judge. I will try any type of food at least once. I like healthful foods and try to stay away from fast food. I have eclectic taste in music; love Kid Rock (saw him in concert in Fort Wayne last year) as well as Adele, Nickelback, and Bob Seger. I also love to attend Blues Festivals in the Summertime. My favorite is the Ribberfest in Madison Indiana. It is a great venue and I was able to see my favorite, Delbert McClinton, there a few years ago.
The six things I could never do without
Love
My Family
My Friends
Coffee
White Wine - especially Moscato
Sunsets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be the best me so that I can help others be their best. Love my family and friends and want them to have a safe and secure world to live in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either home with the family or home alone watching a movie and relaxing in my living room in the winter months or sitting out on my patio in the summer months.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once we get to know each other, I will probably want to share more about me.
You should message me if
If you want to talk or get to know me better or just want a laugh with someone. Let me know if you want to meet for a coffee or a drink. I want to meet new friends in my area. A walk in the park in the warm weather sounds like fun.
More