joytimenow
69 Rehoboth Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
joytimenow
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In January, 2011, I retired from a long career in rehabilitation nursing and bought a home in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. Now that I am fairly well settled, I am eager for more adventures of all kinds, as I have lots more unstructured time. I've been blessed with a large extended family, and a goodly number of friends of all ages, people who reflect and enrich the varied aspects of who I am. Yet at this time in my life, I am very much interested in meeting someone who shares my sense of adventure; who feels that, overall, life is pretty good. A good match for me would be a person who is intellectually curious, values a healthy lifestyle, enjoys times of shared reflection, thrives on travel and new "explores", and generally enjoys people.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently retired, and enjoying every opportunity to explore this delightful time of life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess this depends on who's doing the noticing
The six things I could never do without
and not in any particular order:
Coffee
good friends
good food
NPR
PBS
NY Times -even if here in RB it needs to be online.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how absolutely delightful it is to be retired so that I can explore my heart's desires
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am not hosting guests, or out with friends on a Friday evening, I am watching "Blue Bloods". In truth, it is about the only commercial TV show I enjoy watching. I love it! Having lived in the NYC area most all my life, I feel as if I know the characters.
You should message me if
The answer to this question seems rather self-evident....
More