34Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is J.P. I'm originally from the midwest, lived in San Francisco for a while, but now I call Seattle home.

Equal parts geek and outdoors lover. On the weekends, you'll likely find me enjoying the outdoors with friends. Sometimes that means hiking or backpacking, other times it means spending a lazy day in the park.

For those Myers Briggs fans, I'm an ISTJ.
What I’m doing with my life
Starting a company. Previously: Twitter, Bing.

In my free time, I enjoy discovering new restaurants, finding new hiking trails, eating and drinking with friends, cooking (even though I'm awful at it), reading, working out, and camping. Staying active is one way I keep my sanity and relieve stress.

I also brew my own beer... so I have that going for me... which is nice.
I’m really good at
Avoiding drama
Brewing an amazing cup of coffee
Pretending that I'm knowledgeable about wine
The first things people usually notice about me
I look younger than my age and I have nice eyes. They're blue. I'm also told I "smell nice." But unless we meet sniffing each other, that probably won't be the first thing you notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: sci-fi, Rand, and I'm a sucker for books like Freakonomics and Predictably Irrational.

Movies: Lost in Translation, anything by Wes Anderson, The Big Lebowski

Shows: Inspecter Gadget, TMNT, Salute Your Shorts, and Hey Dude

Food: Indian, Vietnamese, Italian, and pretty much anything that comes from a food truck.
Six things I could never do without
Sriracha sauce
My car
Oxford commas
The occasional weekend mid-afternoon nap
My backpack, tent, and sleeping bag
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once, while in Boy Scouts, I picked the wrong leaf to use as toilet paper. I'm dead serious. It was not fun.
You should message me if
You're awesome, career-oriented, and/or willing to try my cooking (I'm learning!)
The two of us