31Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the Atlanta area, got my start after school in the Midwest and lived there for a few years and now I'm back, settled in and ready to meet new people.

A little more about me … I'm fun, very laid back yet also driven, and have way too many hobbies for my own good ... playing guitar, kayaking, and helping neighbors/friends with their latest computer related under taking generally keep me pretty busy. I am a guy who is constantly learning, adapting, and pushing myself to be the best I can be and I look for these qualities in my date. At the same time, I am pretty laid back and definitely know how to go with the flow. Sarcasm is key so if you can dish it out I'm there! I think it's important to not take life too seriously and just enjoy the little things in life.

I'm a pretty simple guy in terms of what I am looking for in a match and would like someone who is like minded, genuine and down to earth.
What I’m doing with my life
Software developer for a healthcare technology firm. I enjoy my job because I am interested in technology and like solving problems. It feels good to use your creativity to create something from scratch. My clients have a way of constantly throwing curve balls that keep me on my feet!
I’m really good at
Everything, duh. Kidding. Playing guitar...It's a huge passion of mine. I have been playing for over 9 years, and play in a band in town. I'm also not bad at whitewater kayaking and enjoy technology and figuring out how things work. I've also been told I'm a good teacher and good listener ... wow, that last sentence didn't sound cheesy at all.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm fairly easy to talk to. I get along with almost anyone and I think it's because I'm all over the place in terms of my interests. Physically, I've been told that I have interesting eyes. They're a unique mixture of green, brown, and blue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lord of the Rings trilogy as well as the Harry Potter books. Not a big novel person, I mostly read up on the news and nonfiction stuff.

Movies: The Hangover, Dumb and Dumber, Clerks, Face Off, The Fugitive, Star Wars trilogy, The Big Lebowski, many others ... I'm not too big of a movie buff to be honest.

Shows: Breaking Bad, How I Met Your Mother

Music: I like a little bit of everything. Mostly hard rock but I like alternative as well. Some of my favorite bands: Pink Floyd, Tom Petty, Stevie Ray Vaughn, The Band, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Shins, Gin Blossoms, STP, Sound Garden, Bombay Bicycle Club, Foster The People, Muse

Food: Thai, Mexican, spicy food in general
Six things I could never do without
The internet
My guitar
Cell phone
Georgia Bulldogs Football (really, just all college football for that matter!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life and what will happen next in it. I also think about politics and current issues quite a bit and like to look at both sides of the issues.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about with friends. No Friday is ever typical though. Overall, I usually go out on Friday, and take it easy on Saturday nights and stay in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I actually don't think the Bachelor and Bachelorette are as bad as a lot of guys say the shows are. Lol
You should message me if
You're goofy, sarcastic and don't take life too seriously ... but know how to focus when the time comes.

You're a girly girl who likes to dress up ... but don't mind getting your shoes a little dirty, too.

You can see yourself dating or trying to eventually pursue a relationship.

You like some of what you've read and would like to get to know more.
The two of us