jpete03
34 Braintree, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jpete03
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised on the South Shore of Massachusetts, spent 3 years in Los Angeles, and somewhere along the way grew some country roots. These days I live in Braintree. I'm a ballcap, boots, and jeans kind of guy most of the time, but clean up good when the occasion calls. I'm also a puppy-daddy, so dog haters need not apply.

I love being outdoors, especially when the weather is nice. Hiking, spending time at the lake or the beach, camping, visiting nature preserves, all some of my favorite activities. Enjoy a day outdoors and then end the day with a campfire, good music, and good company? That's a great day. I recently spent a weekend camping in Maine, White Water Rafting and Skydiving - AMAZING!

Some other things that are important to me, in no particular order, are:
- Laughing (I've got a vein of New England sarcasm running through me, thick skin, and no hesitation to laugh at myself or an abrasive or politically incorrect joke. I love playing Cards Against Humanity)
- Live Music (mostly going to shows, but I'm a decent campfire guitar player as well)
- Dancing (mostly country swing and line dancing, but I'm starting to learn more - looking for dance partners)
- Giving Back (through random acts of kindness, volunteering and donating my photography services to local non-profits)
- Boston Sports (Not in the Jimmy Fallon in 'Fever Pitch' kind of way - but I love to root for my hometown teams. Hockey is my favorite sport - I have season tickets to BU (my Alma mater) Hockey)

I believe in being kind and open-minded - that doesn't mean I don't have my own opinions on things - it just means I'm not so egotistical that I think my opinion should dictate how anyone else lives their life. If you're closed-minded, bigoted, if you believe contraception or same sex-marriage should be illegal, then we probably won't get along.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in healthcare at a community health center in Dorchester. I'm also growing a photography business on the side.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: My favorite music will always be live. I tend to like something in most genres, but have a particular love for country, classic rock, and singer/songwriter, and anything that's got a good beat. I find a love of dance brings a love for all sorts of music. Tim McGraw 'Humble and kind' is my favorite song on the radio right now
Books: Dennis Lehane is my favorite Author by far. I'm also a fan of Atul Gawande, Memiors/Autobiographies.
Shows: The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Firefly.
Food: Food is delicious - particularly Thai & Sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Family & Friends
Outdoors, Nature, the Sun
Imagination & Creativity
Optimism & Kindness
Music
Photography
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Friends and family, new adventures, staying happy and healthy, creative outlets.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying life with awesome people. (This answer covers everything from out with friends, in with friends, volunteering, or chillin' on the couch with my pup - who counts as an awesome person)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I teach line dance occasionally.
You should message me if
- You're fun, kind, spontaneous and worth getting to know
- You're looking for something that could become long-term.
More