jrarthur
30 Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jrarthur
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The outdoors – camping, hiking, swimming, etc. – are my jam. Truth be told, I don’t get out and enjoy them nearly as much as I’d prefer, mainly because I don’t make time to do so. I’m looking for a partner who shares this interest, actively pursues opportunities to get out into the wild, and will encourage me to do the same.

Exploring new restaurants, going to wine tastings, and attending festivals are also big-time interests of mine. I like going out on the town, having good food, good drinks, and on occasion getting my dance on. Live music for the win, any day.

I prioritize my health and fitness, and am looking for a partner who shares and demonstrates this value. I don’t necessarily mean this from an aesthetics/looks perspective, but from a health/”under the hood” perspective. If you are strong, confident woman who’s physically active and who eats well to support and complement that activity then we’ll probably be a good match.

I’m looking for a confident woman who doesn’t feel the need to present a façade, and who is comfortable in her own skin. She knows what she wants out of life and goes after it. A sense of humor is also a “must have”. Life is too short to take so seriously, and the ability to roll with the punches and laugh them off is a true sign of strength and maturity.

I’m looking for a partner crime – a woman to push me out of my comfort zone and encourage me to the best man I can be in all areas of my life – my health, my career, and my relationships. I’m looking for a woman with whom to go out into nature, go out on the town, stay in and cook a bomb-ass meal together, and/or tackle any other opportunities for adventure life presents us.

Is this you?
What I’m doing with my life
Full time mechanical engineer. Part time health and wellness coach.
I’m really good at
Hmmmmm... this is a toughie. I like to think I'm good at creating a comfortable, enjoyable environment for those around me.
The first things people usually notice about me
See above.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - The Fountainhead, Love Wins, The Brothers Karamazov, The Godfather, The Lord of The Rings trilogy (The Two Towers is fantastic). I love to read about a wide variety of topics - fiction, religion, social issues, various scientific fields - pretty much anything and everything.
Movies - The Dark Knight, Kindergarten Cop, Jerry MaGuire, Meet Joe Black, Star Wars (yes, all six), Forgetting Sarah Marshall (never gets old - ever).
Shows - Arrested Development, The Office, Dexter, The League, Scrubs, Weeds, Sons of Anarchy.
Music - Ben Harper, Wiz Khalifa, Sublime, Rick Ross, The Doobie Brothers, John Butler Trio, Wale, Rush, Billy Joel, Rage Against the Machine, Talib Kweli.
Food - Vegetables (LOVE steamed greens), animals (all kinds), and some fruit/nuts (avocado, almonds, and macadamia nuts are the bomb).
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Faith
Green tea
Fresh air
A huge glass of water in the morning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next life adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
My Friday nights are usually very laid back - just kicking it on the home front or grabbing dinner. Saturday afternoons/evenings I usually try to get into something fun - pretty much anything which involves enjoying the company of others.

Typically my weekends are spent traveling, spending time with friends (pretty standard answer, I know), and resting up from my weeks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You've probably already read it (what's the point in putting everything online?).
You should message me if
...you enjoy nature, dancing, food, and karaoke.
More