jrubins
25 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jrubins
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Been in Chicago for three years after graduating from the University of Michigan. I'm fun and easy going and looking to meet new people.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a startup in the city as a web developer. When I'm not at work, I'm at the gym, looking for sports leagues to join, trying new restaurants in the city, or catching up on some Netflix.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Stephen King books, non fiction.

Movies: Inception, The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile, The Dark Knight, 40-year old virgin, knocked up, up, the cabin in the woods. Anything.

Shows: breaking bad, mad men, game of thrones, the walking dead, parks and recreation, Wilfred, fringe, lots more.

Music: anything except hard core rock or metal.
The six things I could never do without
It's hard to think of things I couldn't live without. I'm not an intense Facebook user and I don't have to have my cell phone on me at all times. I'd be fine going away on a vacation without access to email or internet.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to go out to bars, go to movies or restaurants, see comedy shows or plays, or just hang out at a friend's house.
You should message me if
You want to talk about Michigan sports, you have a new TV show to suggest, you like your job or have an idea of what you want to be doing, or you're just looking to make a new friend
More