38Rochester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in Beaver County, somewhat of a country boy. Big music lover; I've played in a few bands over the years (though I'm currently "on break"), and I like writing music - rock songs, classical pieces, whatever.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been a systems administrator since my early 20s. My job involves some travel a few times a year, so I get to enjoy the occasional free trip to Florida, Mexico, etc. When I'm not working, I like to unwind with a good book or movie, play guitar, fish, make homebrewed beer, and turn wrenches in the garage. At the moment I'm in the middle of renovating a house, which takes up most of my spare time. I do manage to squeeze in a social life once in a while.
I’m really good at
Guitar, cooking, mechanical stuff, and losing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I'm kind of quiet until you get to know me. Either that or my eyes. I have pretty eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love to read but I never seem to find the time. When I get the chance, it's usually older fiction - Alexandre Dumas, Mark Twain, H.P. Lovecraft, that kind of stuff.

Movies: The Godfather Trilogy (first 2 anyway), What's Eating Gilbert Grape, any of the Christopher Guest movies, really there are far too many to list. Mainly comedy and horror.

Shows: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Mad Men, South Park, Bob's Burgers. Hell's Kitchen is my guilty pleasure reality show.

Music: My first love will always be '80s metal/rock. Everything from Poison to Slayer. I listen to a huge range though; country, jazz, blues, classical, classic rock, whatever. I'm not really into most rap or techno (I prefer some musicianship with my music), but I do find the occasional song there I like too. As far as country goes, I prefer "real" country like Hank Williams (I, II, and III) and Johnny Cash to the newer pop country stuff. I still roll up the windows and sing along to Taylor Swift songs, so whatever.

Food: Just about anything. I have a couple minor picky things I don't like, like mushrooms, but I love trying new foods.
Six things I could never do without
A, E, I, O, U, and sometimes Y.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a bar watching a local band, or maybe crashing early to get ready for a Saturday morning fishing trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once attended a Winger show for free because I was on their guest list. I'm not sure if I should be ashamed or proud.
The two of us