jsmoonrider
33 San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jsmoonrider
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an RPG gamer, surfer, guitarist, polyamorous, divorced, father, nerdfighter, computer programmer.

I view relationships as walking together on a path. The journey is the important part. Sometimes your paths go the same way for only a short time. Sometimes for a very long time. I like finding lots of people to join me on my path. Polyamory lets me take everyone along with me as far as we can go together.

I'm comfortable with the person I am, and am becoming. I like to love, I think that's the most important part of being on earth. I want to live life with others, whether that means surfing and running on the beach or playing board games at my kitchen table. I want to find people to do that with me.
What I’m doing with my life
The list above seems like a lot of things to do.
I’m really good at
thinking, talking, understanding people, running adventures, balancing my life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really not sure, perhaps my dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) Ender's game, Jeremy Thatcher Dragon Hatcher, A Signal to Noise, So you want to be a wizard... (which is a novel, not a self help book)... This list doesn't end, ask if you want to know if I've read something.

b) The matrix trilogy, the incredibles, lilo and stitch, White Oleander, Donnie Darko, Hackers, Big Fish, 50 First Dates

c) Anything with words to it, I'm a singer at heart. Stan Rogers, Heather Alexander (I grew up with their songs). Pretty much anything goes other than that. Lately Mumford and Sons and The Decemberists.

d) Everything... I love food, all of it. I have a terrible sweet tooth... and my favorite food is plums.
The six things I could never do without
books, friends, singing, my computer of choice at the time, real affection, a good wave
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Alternative economies. Writing stories for roleplaying games. Building new types of games. How to pop up and turn the surfboard at the same time. Where the Android operating system will go next. What I'm going to do with my girls when I have them out next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Prepping for surf club in the next morning. Working on my latest Android project. Maybe playing around on my guitar. Or whatever my astonishing friend group has set up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have three children, who I love very much. Two of them live in Ohio most of the time.
You should message me if
You're bored, or you're interested, or you're excited. Any reason you can think of, I wouldn't mind hearing. But I do prefer if you can hold up your end of the conversation.

Or if you'd like to come surfing with me, I have a few spare boards.

Or if you'd like to game with me, I've moved to the bay area and am looking to set some games up when I get settled.
More