41Fair Oaks, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Updated: 01/28/14

I took a break from dating for most of last year. I've been working hard to take care of my two beautiful daughters. Oldest just turned 16 and I have an almost 10 year old. They do live in Utah I talk to them every day and see them as often as I can. I'm a very big part of their lives there's just some distance between us.

I am very open and honest with my life. I think communication is the key to any friendship/relationship. If you can't communicate and enjoy giving silent treatments please move along. There is nothing I hate more than being ignored when there is a problem. I will never just ignore you and will always want to communicate.

I work for a national insurance company (Flo yes, Gecko no) and also help manage a small start up entertainment company. My free time is precocious to me however I would like to find someone that I can share new experiences with and I will always make time for someone that is important to me in my life.

I enjoy doing a wide variety of things. I host Karaoke, I am a geek, I love to cook, and I am always up for a road trip or new adventure. I've started running again and now that my leg is healed I want to do a triathlon sometime next year. I never thought I'd admit to this however I'm starting to like running. I've lost close to 30 pounds the last 3 months. I would enjoy finding someone that can be workout partner and help push me to get to my health goals.

I'm looking for someone that will take the time to be friends first and see where it develops from there. I am not a serial dater and I'm not the guy that is at the bar every weekend getting woman's numbers. I'm a grown man with a good head on my shoulders and goals and aspirations.

If any of this interests you let me know and let's chat.
What I’m doing with my life
breathing, sleeping (poorly), eating, working. What else would I be doing?

Oh you want an serious answer? OK OK
- Taking care of my daughters (they live in Utah but I am an active part of their lives)
- Working the 9-5 (just not so 9-5) job and managing a start up entertainment company.
- Trying to figure out why I'm on this site.
I’m really good at
- I'm an excellent cook.
- I'm a great listener and all my friends come to me for relationship advice. That's not easy.
- Signing Ice Ice Baby or Baby Got Back at Karaoke.
- Wearing my heart in my sleeve.
- Taking care of my friends who I consider my family.
The first things people usually notice about me
My bald head and geek tattoo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: yes...I love to read. Always looking for the next book to read. recently the Ice and Fire series.

Movies: way to many to count. 450+ DVDs currently.

Shows: I don't have cable I never have the time to sit down and watch it. However there are a couple I do like. Especially anything Food Network or History Channel

Music: Again way to many to count. Since I do Karaoke my music collection has grown by leaps and bounds.

Food....Well I love food. I was a very picky eater growing up however the more I learned about food the more I experiment with it. Sushi is great anytime. Chinese I'm always up for. Just keep the Mexican food away from me, oh and tomatoes. Not a fan at all.
Six things I could never do without
1. My daughters (come on it had to be said)
2. My phone. I'm to attached to it unfortunately.
3. My books
4. My movies
5. BACON!!
6. A good beer and conversation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my daughters, physics, sci-fi, are we alone in this universe, that would taste great in that recipe I'm trying. You know just life in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a Karaoke show (running it or just hanging out). Trying a new recipe for friends. Going out and exploring sacramento. Enjoying a good book and some quite time.

I need to find some new things to do on Friday, I'm open to suggestions.

Lately it seems my circle of friends have started getting in a rut and I'm not liking it. I need a partner in crime to go out and explore Friday nights in this city....or out of the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really have no secrets. At this point in my life I've lived and done things I'm both proud of and not so proud of. I've learned and grown. Want to know more just ask.
You should message me if
you can hold a decent conversation.
you can name the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.
you aren't afraid to sing at a karaoke show.
you can make fun of yourself and not care what people think.
you can teach me something new about life.
you can make me laugh.
you have recipes to share with me.
The two of us