judemorrigan
38 Huntsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
judemorrigan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm pretty much just your average local engineering type, with all the associated pluses and minuses that has. I like to think that I'm a nice guy, thoughtful and considerate. I've been told I have a decent sense of humor. And hey, I do ballroom dancing. That's got to be worth *something*!
I’m really good at
procrastination. A lot of other things too, but I'll put those in later.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) Books: Bridge to Terabithia. Yeah, it's a "kid's" book. So what? Heinlein's The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress. Gaiman's Neverwhere.

b) Movies: Dead Poets Society. Disney's Beauty and the Beast. (Yeah, I'm a sap) The Princess Bride. Star Trek II. (Mmm, cheese) Fight Club.

c) Music: Tori Amos. The Les Miserables soundtrack. (I'm a guy. I swear!)

d) Foods: Fresh baked bread. Homemade chocolate chip cookies. Ok, I confess, bacon. There are, in fact, typical things about me.
The six things I could never do without
1) My cat. 2) Books. 3) My paychecks. 4) My kitchen. 5) The internets. 6) My dance shoes. My collection of which is growing somewhat alarmingly large.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing. It actually really, really unusual for me to spend a Friday night any other way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a heterosexual guy who's already admitted to being a fan of showtunes and Disney movies. How much more do you want?
You should message me if
you are rather more awesome than not. Or if you have questions about ballroom. I actually get a fair number of those.
More