44San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
ME: SF semi-native (since H.S.) happy and in a great place in life. I’m entrepreneurial and thriving, work several days/mo as an executive coach in Fortune 100-500s. I’m also a published kids' book author and artist at heart. Just finished revising my middle grade fantasy thriller novel. It. Kicked. My. Butt! And my rainmaker agent is excited for a book sale this fall. :) A full constellation of friends and family make it all worthwhile.

I like hitting a taqueria or dressing up for a gourmet resto. I relish affection (my puertorriqueña side ;-) ), am sensitive to others’ needs, value mindfulness and have high EQ. I’m an imperfect, adorable work in progress.

I love a mix of gym, yoga, hiking and biking. I crave more time for dance class (aka, shot of joy), drawing and volunteering. I dream of Art Basel, seeing the Northern Lights, Galapagos, Alaska, Morocco and SO many more points on the globe. I’m flexible enough to have my own dreams and support you in yours. I’m ready for adventure and game to have fun, as long as you’re willing to try new things and see the world.

I loved Chiang Mai’s luxe d2 Hotel, Sydney’s Four Seasons...and those cute rustic beachside bungalows on Ko Tao. I love flying first class, taking a slow boat up the Mekong into Laos, a Guatemalan chicken bus or biking to the farmer’s market. I’ve visited London, Madrid, Paris and Sydney for work--and dig being a tourist right here. I’m happiest on my writing days, playing author and working on my dream.

Not into drawn-out email exchanges, I prefer to meet for a friendly beverage instead. It’s always fun to meet new folks, no matter the outcome, and see what sparks.

Fyi, those pesky stats will be 'off'...answering multi-choice Qs not my thing. :-)
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an independent consultant doing executive coaching and leadership training. I'm also a published children's book author. My superstar agent is eager to pitch my middle grade fantasy thriller novel to NY editors and create a bidding war. Can't wait to see what happens!
I’m really good at
snuggling, taking naps, having a vision and making it reality for my life, procrastinating, (i know--sorta schizophrenic!), wordsmithing, making fitness a priority, being sensitive to what's going on for others, communication (helps that I teach it :-), getting out to try new things and explore new places, being a devoted auntie to my niece and nephew (here in the City).
The first things people usually notice about me
eyes. smile. young looking skin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A book worm can't name just one favorite! I've recently enjoyed: The Bone Clocks, A Path With Heart by Jack Kornfield, If the Buddha Dated, Six of Crows YA series. I heart the public library and usually have several reads going at once.

I like exploring new-to-me music. Fun to compare notes on concerts we've seen. As for food, I enjoy most cuisines under the sun. Avocados deserve a national day of observance. I like a taqueria burrito as much as the next person, and have gourmet tendencies. I balance healthy eating and fitness with extravagent meals and treats here and there.
Six things I could never do without
a great book, being active outside and in nature, laughter with friends, stimulating conversation with others about the world and life, my yummy flannel bedding, a home that's peaceful and beautiful
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I'd like to go on a next vacation-adventure, what I can do to help the environment, how to get involved post-election, remembering to breathe and be mindful, what new gourmet recipe I'll try next on friends/dinner guests, how to keep growing as a person and living my best life each day...
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes out with friends trying a new restaurant, attending a cultural event, checking out live music or otherwise out on the town.

Or, home recharging from the above, curled up with a movie and company or a book, cooking yummy food and/or getting ready for a bike ride, hike, farmers market trip, other social outing or physical activity outside.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a college education, and LOVE reading at a 4th to 12th grade reading level. As a children's author, I gotta study the competition...and love it!

I really am 5'8'', and in heels up to 5'10-5'11''. Also, I'm told I look much younger, and value "honest advertising." I am 48. :-)
You should message me if
YOU are kind, smart, thoughtful, playful and thriving in your life. Urban pleasures and time in nature both light you up. You dig weekend getaways and far flung trips. You’re not allergic to kale and all things healthy. You’re not above a salted caramel cupcake, either.

By now, you know how to keep your side of the street thriving and happy for the block party with our friends. (And you get that that isn’t just about the string of lights, grub and bottles of drink.) You seek not a clone but a compliment, with whom to evolve.

You're enjoying the great cake of your life, too. A partner is just the icing, but tasty and desired (cliche, but says it well!).

You'd also rather avoid long, email marathons v. are game to meet for a friendly beverage...It's always fun to meet new people, no matter the outcome. :-)
The two of us