29Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've got an almost completely useless degree and am currently figuring out what to do with it. If I had the time/resources/transportation, I'd rather be paddling a remote river than being in the city. I have a hard time saying no to volunteering at theatre festivals, and if they'd let me, I'd live in a museum.
What I’m doing with my life
Working here and there, volunteering at the ROM, and trying to figure out the terrifying abyss that is grad school.
I’m really good at
French toast, spelling, finding my way in strange places, talking to small children about animals.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the glasses, or maybe the curls.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: it changes every day, but anything by Douglas Coupland is a safe bet. Also: Darwin's Bastards (Zsuzsi Gartner), Shades of Grey (Jasper Fforde), Persuasion (Jane Austen), The End of the Alphabet (CS Richardson), The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Douglas Adams) to name a few highlights.

Movies: Star Wars (Episodes IV, V, and VI), Indiana Jones (especially The Last Crusade), Ghostbusters, Spaceballs, Fern Gully...

Shows: Doctor Who, Downton Abbey, Bones, Parks and Recreation, Community, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Game of Thrones, and random British panel shows

Music: Not picky. Turn on the radio, and then I'll tell you if I like it or not.

Food: Pad thai forever. I'll try almost anything, as long as there aren't shellfish in it.
Six things I could never do without
My iPhone
Rain boots
My library card
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do with all those air miles
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends in a bar, unwinding from the late shift at the museum.
You should message me if
you could spend the whole day in a museum or are looking for someone to adventure with
The two of us