31 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Oh hi. I am really into long walks on the beach.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm originally from Massachusetts, after undergrad in Boston I moved to Austin. Ive been here for 6 years... Wo.
I work full-time as a labor & delivery nurse and really enjoy my job. I just earned my masters at UT in maternity nursing. I also work part time as a legal nurse consultant.

I have a large circle of friends. I enjoy being old and making very conscious decisions of whom I spend time with.

On special occasions I'll go camping or visit a swimming hole or a new park outside of Austin. I was a full time student and nurse for a while so now that I am only working ... Travelling is the norm.
I’m really good at
making uncomfortable situations comfortable (or at least humorous)
The first things people usually notice about me
"you're really sweaty, did you just bike here?"

child bearing hips? haircut?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really like Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Eastbound & Down, Curb, Arrested Development, Downton Abbey...currently watching (late in the game I know) the wire.

Music, I can enjoy any genre except metal. Different music for different moods, Taj Mahal any time.

Books, I read classics when I'm not in school, I read fiction going to be "made into a movie soon" books during vacations or when I'm sitting by the pool and I read a little bit here and there of your self-help philosophy books(Elkhart Tolle, anyone?)

Food, I love being adventurous and trying anything and everything. I especially enjoy a fine dining experience. I also really like McDonald stops on road trips. When I cook for myself it's super healthy; vegetables, heart healthy fats, whole grains, low-fat dairy and lean meats (yep i have a BS in Nutrition)

Bourbon is my favorite spirit. I like beer and wine, Malbecs are my fav red and vinho verde is just right anytime. IPAs or hefes are my beers of choice.
The six things I could never do without
the bottom 3 layers of Maslow's hierarchy of needs. I don't feel like thinking about this one.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
i eat my eggs different ways on different days
You should message me if
You want to say hi. If you ride bikes, like to swim and enjoy cold beers.