49 Belleville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a very open minded flexible individual with few inhibitions or hang-ups. I have a romantic, chivalrous, playful side. Not a couch potato but can enjoy relaxing peaceful times at home just the same. Enjoy cooking and entertaining. Love to sing out loud - especially while taking a shower!!!

I am broad minded when it comes to new opportunities and experiences. I am very playful, flirty and teasing in a mature yet rational way. Not self-conscious, self-absorbed or selfish. Very open to sharing what is on my mind with no hidden agendas or ulterior motive and not a "player"! I am not perfect but also I am not set in my ways. I am always willing to learn, grow and improve. Also, open to suggestions and constructive criticism. I am told that I am a good cook, and enjoy tasting various kinds of wine.

I'm looking for my new best friend. Someone to have some laughs with, see some movies, go out for dinner, or to the museum, the Metro-parks, the DIA, and get to know each other. Please have a good sense of humor, and be comfortable in jeans, T-shirt and a baseball cap, as well as a dress. To me -intelligence, good manners and a positive outlook is more important than anything else. I prefer a companion who has the ability to speak openly about anything and everything and in return wants someone who will actually pay attention, listen and share. I have a youthful playfulness towards life and enjoy both quiet evenings at home and to an evening of fun with friends out on town.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living my life to the fullest. Currently, I am working as an executive with a multinational company and raising my teenage son. He studies at a private residential school away from home, and does not live with me. Also, I am going to graduate school for an advanced degree. I believe in working hard and playing hard. However, there's room for a special lady in order to make my life complete.
I’m really good at
Admitting when I'm wrong. Making you laugh and recognizing people for who they are, but truly being a great friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most probably people first notice my smile and my eyes. I would much rather be complimented on being a fun, humorous, and compassionate person that people enjoy having around.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have an eclectic taste for music. Although I listen to all kinds of music, I identify myself more with the following genre - Salsa, merengue, ballads, rock, pop, Hip Hop, Urban Music, Jazz, Classical, and Contemporary.
When it comes to food, I enjoy cuisines from all of over the world. I like spicy food - especially dishes from China, Vietnam, Thailand, Mexico, Caribbean Region, Italy and India.
As far as movies are concerned, my preference is mostly action, suspense or comedy. I'm not too much into slasher films, but I do enjoy horror movies every once in a while. I also enjoy "Based on True Story" type films. If I'm going to watch a movie in the theater, I want it to be a High End Expensive production, such as a Steven Spielberg production. For home entertainment, I'll watch just re-runs of Seinfeld, Friends, and Fraser etc. I enjoy attending an opera, a theater or Broadway production. As far as television goes, I love watching CNN, HGTV, Food Channel, History Channel, Discovery and BBC USA.

Some of my favorite authors are Desmond Morris, Ayn Rand, Alistair Macleans, Leon Uris, Dominique La Pierre, Irving Wallace, Dan Brown, Paul Krugman, Michael Crichton, and classical British authors.
The six things I could never do without
fresh air and water,
classic books,
good music,
gourmet food,
good wine,
and recreational travel.
Of course I need my son, my family, my friends and an intelligent and loving companion. However I do not consider them to be "things".
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I often think about how to improve myself. How do I become a better father, a better partner, and a better professional. Sometimes, I spend time thinking about several things: My personal growth...How do I set my ego aside and treat others in all of life's interactions, with love, kindness and consideration...How to improve myself and continue to always learn new things....As I get older I often wonder how everything that exists in the universe was created from...
On a typical Friday night I am
No friday evening is typical. But, given that most probably I may do any of these three things:
1. Go out with friends for dinner or watch a Netflix movie.
2. Work on study assignment (doing graduate school)
3. Traveling on business and out of town. :-((
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I value privacy and if you have questions that you would like to ask about me, no matter what it is, don't be afraid to ask. I would be happy to answer them in private and after we get to know each other.
You should message me if
You are looking for a warm, loving, fun and truly wonderful man. If you "like" me I will not be able to see it - so please write tome. Cheers!