57Sanford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a retired firefighter...not due to age but due to a significant hearing loss that comes from 23 years of service with a siren blaring in my ears. Anyways...I pass my time during the days now installing flooring and wall tiles as well as custom showers. Since the economy took a negative turn, the need for my type of services has waned, however I still get calls. During my off time, I DJ for different events, birthday parties, weddings, adult themed parties and so on. I am interested in NASCAR (just watching on the tube) when I have the opportunity to view the event(s). Otherwise, I'm involved in some type of activity [[home improvement]

Wanna know more?....just ask!

I am hard-working, life-loving, and realist
What I’m doing with my life
Surviving!!!...lol...Served in the armed forces, experience in Landscape Design as well as maintenance (had my own lawn care service for 19+ years) on my off days from the fire service, started out as a volunteer for the fire service before I was offered a full time position there. There's a lot more that I've done but...I won't bore ya with all the details...lol
I’m really good at
Auto repair and restoration (both cars and trucks (4x4's are fun!)
Home improvement including additions, framing, roofing, drywall, flooring, painting...windows & doors...all that fun stuff...lol
Dancing- I was a dance instructor for several years "back in the day"...I'm not too keen on this new stuff...but ballroom dancing is my fav!

There's more...but...it'll keep...lol
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm guessin' here...it's either my hands or my eyes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food - Italian Cuisine
Movies - no real fav's but I do tend to lean toward the James Bond series...
Music - all genre, however kinda partial to the 70's & 80's
Books - I've read alot of 'em...nothing really jumps out at me as being a favorite...
Six things I could never do without
1 food
2 water
3 shelter (whether permanent or temporary...I can and have made my own lean-to's and the like!)
4 companionship...lets face it...I don't mind being alone...I was alone for several years...but...there are times when ya need someone to talk to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All kinds of things!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
DJ'ing or something along those lines!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I'm not gonna admit to anything on here...if ya really wanna know...ya gotta ask...and then...maybe...I'll share that with ya!
You should message me if
first...message me only if ya want to...don't feel obligated to message me just to be nice. I don't get on here a whole lot...so, ya gotta be patient when ya do message me...it could be a few days before I can get back to ya.
I'm not gonna "hook up" with a person just because we chatted on here or there...or where ever. Promises don't go very far on here...we all should know that. Just be real and I'll be real back!...lol
The two of us