29 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a biracial Puerto Rican and Afr. American guy who is funny and enjoys the performing arts and most things that make people smile (i.e. funny stories, good music, small dogs hahaha). I'm originally from the middle-of-nowhere in Virginia, went to college in New England; lived in Miami for a year, and now find myself here in DC for going on 5 years. I think I'm funny so if you wanna laugh, you should say hi!

I'm a self-professed Crossfit junkie (been at it for 5+ years) I will try to sell you on it so just prepare yourself haha #mascJock #masc4mascBro #butchQueen #bro #totesMasc #uCantEvenTellImGay #doUEvenLiftBro #gagOnMyButchness #noteTheSarcasm.

For the record, I don't believe in that whole masc/fem gender role ideology bullshit so don't expect me to fit into it. I power clean 225lbs in pink shorts with my fingernails painted soooo....

I'm looking to make friends, date, and find a partner in DC! Feel free to say hi!
What I’m doing with my life
Being a full-time socially-conscious web developer while making some art in my free time
I’m really good at
JavaScript, NodeJS, Dancing, Writing, Intellectual Discourse, Crossfit (again #totesMascBro haha)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm funny, have no barriers, and am not afraid of making new friends
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by James Baldwin (but my favorite would be Go Tell It on the Mountain), East of Eden, Wuthering Heights, The Kite Runner, The Color Purple, The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Beloved, Gem of the Ocean (play), Caroline or Change (play), Phaedra's Love (play), Angels in America (play)

Movies: Love & Basketball, Finding Nemo, Weekend, Sarafina, Contracurriente, School Daze, Baz Luhrman's Romeo + Juliet

Food: I will try anything once. I am learning to cook all different types of things and deal with the fact that I'm lactose-intolerant 😭
The six things I could never do without
1. my friends
2. my big family
3. books
4. toothbrush (cleanliness is next to godliness)
5. cereal
6. [untitled]
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Is the West Coast the best Coasf?

Why do people love NYC?

At this exact moment, is Mariah Carry lip syncing in Vegas? if so, what song?

When I'm going to get back to Australia?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends and grabbing drinks which usually leads to dancing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Pink is my favorite color ... [again, not into that masc/fem gender coding]
You should message me if
any of what I have listed here interests you or just looking for pleasant conversation.