43 Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Am I single because I have short hair????

So...I am HORRIBLE at writing these things! I have found that I am much better understood through actual conversation, but I'll give this a shot.

My name is Kelli. Mother of one, lover of all things magical and believer in fairies. OK, so I'm a huge geek. I am 40 years old and I still love Star Wars, comic books and those short dudes with furry feet. I'm hoping to meet someone similar. I was an art student and enjoy keeping my hands and mind busy with creativity.

Let me stop here for a short disclaimer. ***If you are married, looking for a hook-up, a drug user or simply looking for "a good time", you are reading the wrong girl's profile.***

Now, where was I? Oh yes, about me. Well, I'm not perfect, but who is? I have been single for a little while now and I am looking for something that could lead to, well something serious. I am really beginning to miss having someone in my life to share all the fun stuff with. I like movies, music, reading, creating, talking, laughing, dancing...and most recently running! Just ran my first 5k. Getting back in shape is actually turning out to be fun! So, I'm not a toothpick girl, but I'm not Jabba either. I WAS a very tiny person who had a baby and got divorced and got depressed and gave up. I AM currently an average sized person who is happy, with a 12 year old and a new outlook on getting healthy! Come run with me!

I guess if you are a sweet, super geek who loves Ren Fest and Comicon then message me. If you're interested in anything that I had to say and are just a sweet regular ole' guy who likes to run, message me! I am picky about personality, not your level of nerdiness. That said, I'm ready to play Risk!

Oh...and if you get all the way to the end and you decide not to message me, let me know why. Feedback is always a good thing. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I work for the City of Charlotte as an Administrative Assistant to the managers of Financial Services and Financial Reporting. Not what I went to school for, but a good job. I am active in Girl Scouting. I can build a fire, cook over it and pitch a tent.
I’m really good at
Saying the right thing at the wrong times.....think about it. I'm good at being myself. I'm really good at having fun.....yep.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes? They are quite green.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lost...from the first episode to the last....epic television. The Big Bang Theory in it's earlier days. Duck Dynasty is stupid but makes me laugh. MST3K......YES! The Hobbit was and is a great read, as is the trilogy that follows it. The movies weren't half bad either. I will read just about anything except for a romance novel. I love Shakespeare and Mythology. I'll try any kind of food but am partial to cupcakes.
The six things I could never do without
My daughters. Human, feline and canine.
My phone.
Art supplies and found things.
Self respect.
Free will, oxygen, water, shelter etc...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Is my hair too short? Should I buy regular milk or almond milk? I spend a lot of time thinking about a lot of things....it is a blessing and a curse.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my daughter, watching How to Train Your Dragon and eating popcorn. When she's with her dad....I go out with friends or stay in and build something, draw something or watch something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I stole a pair of snoopy sunglasses when I was 3.
You should message me if
If you like to laugh, cuddle, do stupid stuff for no good reason. If you want someone who is real. I don't do fake....fake is a big fat waste of time.