justplainfolk
64 Chicopee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
justplainfolk
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I always find talking about myself difficult. I am easy going, I make friends easily and I like music and sports. I live alone and own my home. I am politically liberal but I respect other perspectives. I'm a retired fire fighter and sometimes miss the action but, alas, it is a young mans job. I have two grown children, a girl & a boy and I feel that I have a good relationship with them which is very important to me. I think maybe I should stop here and leave some 'getting to Know' for the future.
What I’m doing with my life
At this stage of my life there are still opportunities to meet new friends and try new things
I’m really good at
I'm somewhat good at a lot of things but maybe the only thing that i've ever been 'really' good at is being a father. but that is very important.
The first things people usually notice about me
how friendly I am or that I remind them of someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: mysteries, political intrigue. Movies: hidtorically set, (IE,The Count of Monte Cristo)
The six things I could never do without
This is a tough one. 1. My kids. 2. The Red Sox. 3. My kids. 4. Rib eye steaks. 5. My kids. all right so I'm cheating
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I don't think that there is any one thing that I spend a lot of time thinking about. I'm just not that obsessive.
On a typical Friday night I am
Im out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not going here.
You should message me if
I strike a chord and you think we might have somethings in common
More