41San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Normal, easy going and down to earth guy here just looking for new friends and connections. I have a varied interests that include biking, nice places to eat, wine, working out, movies, music and books and I'm looking for either friends or a deeper connection to share this and more with.

I want us to get to know the inner each other and learn from our experiences. I'm not perfect but I have my shit mostly together.
What I’m doing with my life
Work in high-tech as a marketing project manager. I usually maintain a pretty good work-life balance except for the occasional fire-drill. I've gotten back into putting more dedication in to working out and being more active.

In terms of hobbies, i'm an aviation nut who probably probably drank too much jet fuel as a kid. I can often be found chasing a random plane or getting one just because. I have a pretty lofty goal of getting my Pilots License, maybe sometime before I turn 40.

I'm trying to get more into photography -- I've been told there are lot's of cool things to actually take pictures of out there. Maybe you can show me sometime?
I’m really good at
Connecting with people I (after the ice is broken, otherwise I'm quite shy), being a loyal and helpful friend (I'll almost certainly say yes to airport rides, pet sitting, etc ).

I love to throw parties, cook and entertain for my friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depending on the situation, I can be quite engaging or very shy and quiet. I sometimes have to feel out the room before I start relaxing a bit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't watch huge amount of TV ) but I do like Modern Family, SVU, the Morning News, CNN, Documentaries. I enjoy independent movies, cheesy movies, comedies, and most main-stream cinema. I also enjoy most broadway shows (I try to go to NYC at least once per year for a quick "mini-me-weekend". I'd like to go to an opera and get more into symphonies.

I enjoy reading, though what I mostly read is legal fiction (John Grisham would probably be one of my favorite authors).
Six things I could never do without
Occasional Spa Time
Being on an airplane
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my future will look like, my next career moves and those sorts of things. But I also like think a lot about where I want to travel to next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Visiting friends up in SF enjoying a nice dinner and maybe a drink or two, or relaxing at home catching up on the DVR.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear socks to bed and won't go barefoot in the house.
You should message me if
If you're looking for friends, maybe we have a common interest in something or maybe something here actually grabbed your attention.
The two of us