42Blacksburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Been a while since I've been here - lets see where it goes this time!
What I’m doing with my life
Present - working on an international ag education project. enjoying co-parenting equitably. sometimes ice-skating. Not updating the rest of this profile (unless maybe that last section).

Past - spending more time on my laptop than in the garden but looking forward to moving on and getting in the dirt after I complete this Spring or Summer. Taking more yoga and spin classes, more healthy meals and outings with friends and family, spending money wisely to save time and stress.

Past Perfect - I've moved away from a family based farm & brewery in Floyd to a little place in town where my kids and I call home while we all go to school. I got here by getting a job growing organic produce with and for Tech students out in the gardens and started teaching in the classroom last spring. This opened the door to my own return to school. So mostly my life revolves around my kids and vegetables.
I’m really good at
Promoting growth. Overthinking. Eating seasonally. Jetsetting. Hot Yoga. (yes still am - also being a mom, friend and just myself)
The first things people usually notice about me
Fading - My farmer's tan
Brightening - My toothy smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Winter's Tale which I read a while ago Pillars of the Earth which I read recently. I watch a lot of shows and movies on Hulu or at the lyric but I am not so discriminating. Arrested Development is worth a rave. Music - again eclectic and varied. I'd like to listen to more live stuff more often and to play more than the three songs I know on the piano.

Food is a category all to itself - when you meet me you'll see it is basically all I am about.

unchanged - live update on request
Six things I could never do without
My family & friends
Freedom to move & a home of my own
Flip-flops & knee high boots
Comfortable place to sleep & peace to comfortably sleep
Snacks & more Snacks
My car (well, I can do with out it but I really would rather live in my car than my house but it is a bit cramped for three) & airplane tickets whenever i can afford them
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to make for dinner
Past & Future but striving to be Present
Finding Balance
Sex and relationships

Sex and relationships
If prayer is meaningful without belief in God and what is Faith
Food systems
Cross Cultural Experience and International Development
where I want to be instead of where I am
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe out on a date - could be with my kids or a girls nite - sometimes in reading and writing.

Out of date - Probably on-line looking at your profile. I'd rather be at the jamboree or lyric or cellar or in another timezone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am much happier unmarried.
You should message me if
you want to start a conversation, get coffee, have dinner or go out adventure seeking.
The two of us