32Irwin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey I'm Julie. I've never found it very easy to talk about myself on these types of things, but here goes. I am a HUGE sports fan, especially the Steelers, Pirates, Pitt and Duke basketball. I used to work for the Steelers in college, so that was pretty much the best job ever.
I'm not really into the bar scene so it's not super-easy to meet new people. I'm hoping that I can make some good friends through here, and hopefully something more.
What I’m doing with my life
After spending the last several years as a teacher of three year olds at a daycare, I realized it wasn't something that I could make a career out of so I decided to go back to school for my Master's degree in Human Resources. I'm completing an internship this summer and graduating in August so I'm definitely excited to see what the future brings.
I’m really good at
...coming up with a smart-ass response to a question. I tend to just blurt things out without thinking first, and it's usually not the most appropriate answer to a question.
...not playing the fantasy football players who absolutely kill it during a given week. I never fail to start the players who tank while others who are playing lights out sit on my bench.
I'm also pretty good at making cupcakes from scratch, I don't mess around with those box mixes :)
The first things people usually notice about me
Hopefully my smile, because I like to laugh and I like to believe I have a pretty good sense of humor, and my blonde hair because it's not fake, which apparently is unusual?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter, anything by Nicholas Sparks, Water for Elephants, Charlie St. Cloud, The Hunger Games trilogy, any of the Percy Jackson books, The Fault in Our Stars
Movies: I'll give anything except scary movies a chance, comedies are definitely my favorite though. Some absolute favorites are Animal House, pretty much any Will Ferrell movie, Pitch Perfect, the Christopher Nolan Batman trilogy, and The Patriot. Yes, eclectic mix...
Shows: The Walking Dead, The Big Bang Theory, The Goldbergs, Glee, True Blood, Criminal Minds, anything sports
Music: Anything that I can sing along to but mostly country, rock, and pop.
Food: Not an overly picky eater but I don't like spicy stuff...if I had to pick a last meal it would be a steak with great mashed potatoes or my mom's homemade spaghetti sauce and meatballs. I'm also kind of addicted to macaroni and cheese with barbecue sauce now, after experiencing the joy of Noodles and Company. (Seriously, don't judge until you try it, no one believes me until they taste it, then they realize how genius a combination it is!)
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, iPhone, Kindle, my car and sports.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the next few months is going to bring. Now that I'm almost finished with school I'm excited to see what's next, I'm just missing that special someone to share it all with :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Either doing something with friends, babysitting to earn some extra cash or crashing after a long week of work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Despite my absolutely awful singing voice, I sing in the shower and whenever I'm alone in the car, LOUDLY.
I also have learned to embrace that I am a total nerd at heart.
You should message me if
I seem like someone you want to get to know ;)
The two of us