58Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm easy going most of the time, but serious if the situation calls for it. I'm adventurous, curious and have a kind and empathetic heart. I'm no drama queen or diva. I'm outgoing and have a dry sense of humor. I'm affectionate, and love animals. Just to be upfront, I work in Sacramento, but have my home in the foothills. My social life revolves in Sac and Bay Area, but love the peacefulness of my home. I hope you like to travel, enjoy the arts, and most importantly, you are able to carry on an intelligent conversation. Although sometimes a good game of Scrabble, chess, backgammon or Yahtzee (yes!) can be good fun too, especially on a chilly winter night with a cup of hot chocolate laced with a little spice..

Sports-wise, I enjoy hiking and my mtn bike. I'm no super mtn biker and stick to established trails. I also enjoy racquetball or tennis.. I love the water, kayaking, sailing, rafting and am getting back into snow skiing. I'm a certified scuba diver, but find that snorkeling is just as fun sometimes. I'm also good just hanging and enjoying the spa at night under the stars. A BBQ, a movie. Really, it can all be fun with the right person! I also have an amazing kitchen which I know my way around...

So, if you are still reading, and I haven't bored you to death... I'm searching for a man who enjoys the outdoors, has a good sense of humor, baggage under control, and doesn't lie about who he is (height, weight, age, profession/or lack thereof). So far my wish list has yet to be made.. I have other things on my wish list as far as what my heart wants in a man, but let's get through coffee before I wear my heart on my sleeve.

You don't need to be Superman, but funny and fun is good, as is kindness and thoughtfulness. I like a door opened for me. I will do the same for you if I get to the door first. Hope to hear from you! Thanks for taking time to read this.
What I’m doing with my life
enjoying it! I've worked hard to own my home and take pride in what I've accomplished. I'm looking hard at when I can retire and crunching those numbers. I volunteer and would like to do more of that. I love travelling, but sometimes you just gotta stay home and do the laundry and rake the leaves. I work full time, so thats a big portion of time.
I’m really good at
cooking (comfort food), listening, snow skiing, racquetball, sailing, communication, I've been told I'm a good kisser, making my friends feel special, finding the owners of lost pets.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my green eyes. Then my sense of humor and easy nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I prefer Time/Life series magazines that specialize in topics (yes you can learn a lot about american history, ancient civilizations and the universe in about 10 pages per article), Audio books: Harry Potter (no way to get through them unless audio), Michael Palin world adventures, classic novels (Moby Dick, Tale of Two Cities, etc)
Movies: (dark) Fargo (suspense) Hitchcock (humor) the Hangover, When Harry met Sally, Victor/Victoria
Shows: I'm a theater fan. Wicked, Phantom, Lion King, Music Circus in the summer.
Music: old school rock and roll, some country, some Jazz, Zydeco, Swing
Food: love it! Mexican and Italian. Would love to have French pastry in Paris!
Six things I could never do without
having my family in close proximity (close but not too close, if you know what I mean).
my girlfriends to laugh and mess with.
Having dogs in my life.
My home.
Food with a good wine pairing.
Enough income to be generous with others and be able to travel occasionally.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to acheive my goals.
Is there someone out there for me? Although I think about this, I don't let it hamstring my life.
What could I invent to keep all the animals from getting killed on the highway.
How to keep the deer out of my garden. Maybe I should tackle this one first before the highway thing...
The next big travel adventure I want to take.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually home, as my Saturdays are frequently booked with activity (skiing, hiking, a day trip, etc). But if the gal pals have something in mind, I'm up for it!
If the right guy comes along, maybe my Fridays would be spent in a more entertaining way!!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sleep with a night light on. I've tripped over my dogs in the dark. OUCH!
You should message me if
you would like to get to know more about me. I'm willing to invest the time to get to know you.
The two of us