56 Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi everyone, my name is Sue. I just moved to North Carolina from New York in early April 2010 and am looking to meet new people and have some fun. I have three grown children who are in college back in NY (I'm hoping when they get out of college they will move down here so I can be near them because I miss them).

I am a fun-loving person who is honest and down-to-earth. I'm a bit shy when first meeting someone, but once I get to know you, watch out, LOL. I am open-minded and embrace all differences. I’m competitive and opinionated—but not so much that I offend, but enough to keep things interesting. I love a scintillating conversation over a glass of wine, so you’ll need to be able to hold your own.

A sense of humor is probably the most important personality trait you can have. I find laughter is good for the soul and truly can appreciate the person that has the ability to laugh at himself. Life is all about balance.

I am an animal lover, especially cats and dogs. I also love to read, I like to keep myself in good physical shape, I love dancing at live concerts or clubs, I enjoy going to casinos, I also enjoy watching movies. I don't watch much TV (except baseball and movies), but when I do, my favorite shows are Dexter, Hung, House, Two and a half Men, American Idol and Dancing with the Stars. I am a huge fan of pro baseball and I am a die-hard NY Mets fan (I am also a fan of the Boston Red Sox).

I have worked on eBay for several years back in NY, and hoping I can continue my business here at least part-time. Right now I am working as a hostess at a restaurant.

Going to the beach is one of my favorite things to do, now that I am closer to it, I hope to spend a lot more time there. I love a lot of music, depending what mood I am in. I'm a big fan of the 70's and 80's music, classic rock, rock/pop, easy listening, dance music, R&B, and so much more.

I have been away from the dating scene for a while now and I am looking to having some fun, meet new people, and possibly a long-term relationship. If you're looking for the same, please send me an email. Looking forward to hearing from you.

What I’m doing with my life
I'm working as a hostess at a restaurant right now, looking to get back into my previous job as an eBay seller. I was very successful and had a lot of fun. I'm new to NC, so I am meeting a lot of new people...trying to get acclimated to the area also, but do love it here in NC.
I’m really good at
I suppose I'm really good at listening, I love to hear other peoples opinions and point of views, though I can be very opinionated myself. I am very open-minded. I also have a knack for putting myself in other people's position, I have lots of empathy.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people notice about me is my smile, I have heard that said a lot. That I always seem to be easy going and happy, I try, lol!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are mystery type books, though I love to read anything and everything. Mary Higgins Clark and David Baldacci are two of my favorite authors. I love so many movies, genres, etc. hard to put them all here, but I will say the Wizard of Oz is still a favorite of mine after all these years. For music, I love different kinds, but my favorites are the 70's and 80's music, classic rock, and also some of the newer artists today like Gaga, Adam Lambert, The Script, The Fray, Katy Perry, etc. I do not like country or rap for the most part. My favorite foods would be Italian, seafood, chinese and mexican, to name a few...but am open to all kinds.
The six things I could never do without
I could never do without: love, family, friends, a good book, music/dancing, companionship.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking of my children in NY, thinking about their future, and I also spend time thinking about my future. I also spend time thinking of finding my best friend to love and cherish for the rest of my life. I want butterflies again! :)
On a typical Friday night I am
I am usually out with friends, going to dinner, or listening to live music and dancing, I love to dance!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm willing to admit that I am afraid of being alone...but on the other hand I have to find the right person......only time will tell.