kairplane1
26 Paris, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kairplane1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Katie, but my nicknames are Trouble and Thing One. I got out of the military earlier this year. I presently live in Paris, TN. I plan to move to Knoxville in the semi-near future, you can still contact me, as long as you understand that whatever we may have may be short lived.

My disclaimer: I have a boyfriend (username ZenAlpha86). I have a son. He is one of the most important people in my world. He currently lives with his dad and there is little to no drama there. We actually get along pretty well.

I enjoy reading and writing, and drawing tattoos. I'm working on a few paintings to hang up on my walls. I like going out for a drive and getting lost somewhere new. I like PC based video games better than console games.

I love doing things I have never tried before. Two things on my bucket list are skydiving and SCUBA diving. My newest love is archery. Meeting new people is okay, but I tend to be awkward at first.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm learning how to be a seamstress!

I'm a certified and licensed pharmacy technician. Next fall I will be starting a pre-professional program for my PharmD.
I’m really good at
- Being cold. I'm always cold. However, that makes me really good at cuddling.
- Making tiramisu.
- Sewing.
- Breathing. I'm pretty good at that.
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently I have a pretty nice smile* and a "dark and sarcastic" sense of humor. :)

*but I don't smile enough
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything and everything. Currently, I'm reading a lot about pattern manipulation for clothing.

Movies: Romantic comedy, but not chick flicks. I don't think I could be paid enough money to see anything by Nicholas Sparks. While it's not a romantic comedy, my favorite movie is Idiocracy. The funny/scary part is, I could almost see that future happening.

T.V. shows: Family Guy, American Dad, Futurama, Grimm, the Simpsons, IT Crowd, Primeval New World, Once Upon A Time in Wonderland.

Music: My all-time favorite is country. My obsession is Taylor Swift. I've decided that I enjoy Skillet quite a bit. I will not listen to rap unless I am a passenger during a long road trip, and I'm pretty sure it would be the only way for the driver to stay awake. I like 80's music.

Food: Pizza and bacon should have their own food groups. I really like Italian food. I won't eat seafood (because I'm allergic to it)
The six things I could never do without
1. My glasses
2. My sewing machine
3. Several warm blankets at night
4. My cell phone
5. Cell phone charger
6. Bacon
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- How to make protein shakes taste better (powdered peanut butter and fat free cool whip)

-Schrödinger's cat

-How everyone thinks they are unique and different, but most people are very similar.

-All Navy food tastes better with hot sauce.

-Occam's Razor
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting at home, watching TV, and ordering a pizza. Or playing D&D*.

*I need more D&D friends. Want to be my friend?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I amaze myself with my nerdiness.

I talk out loud to myself regularly.

Other than that, I'm not going to post it up here, but I'm very honest.
You should message me if
You live near me and you want to be friends.

You live near me and want to play D&D.

You want to know more about me, because I'm really horrible at just listing things about myself. :)

Or you want protein shake recipes.
More