kaliforniakarl
30 Miami, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kaliforniakarl
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm adventurous and enjoy finding out new things about life and the world around me. Extreme extrovert. I'm a global citizen - German and living in the States.

I travel a great deal, including four times a year to Germany to help out with the family business. Traveling is really important for me, and I've been to maybe 40 countries. If you get me a ticket to Antarctica I'll be forever indebted to you.

I really like bicycles 🚲 and people who don't take themselves too seriously and can laugh. Intelligence is a +
What I’m doing with my life
Biking across countries. Throwing myself at the world with the best of intentions and seeing what happens.

Couchsurfing is a crazy hobby of mine - you can see what my hosts and guests said about me here: http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/karlifornia/ Sometimes I host a lot, and sometimes not at all for a few months.

Life is about learning. I'd love it if you can teach me/show me something new.

Things I'm learning: how to fly airplanes ✈️ (smaller than that one though!), woodwork, dance salsa 💃, speak 🇫🇷 and 🇪🇸, brew my own🍻 (Prost!),🏄, SCUBA dive, and .....you'll have to find out how well I cook.
I’m really good at
Eating spicy foods. Brunching with unlimited mimosas. Changing your life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot. I'm not really afraid of much.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984; The Things They Carried; Ecology of Commerce; Neuromancer; Cat's Cradle; America (the book); Human, All Too Human

Movies: Network (this one is so good that if you haven't heard of it, you need to go out and rent it immediately!), Wall-E, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Akira

Music: I love music. Who doesn't? I have played drums and guitar before. I have more music on my computer than I can listen to. But I don´t get stuck on genres. Lately I have been really into Toots and the Maytals, who are totally awesome in concert. And MC Solaar.

Food: I love Indian food! I also like Indonesian and Ethiopian.... Short of that, Sushi does the trick! Oh, and Mexican food is the foundation of my diet. I like it spicy. I cook a lot and always try out new recipes.
The six things I could never do without
Honestly I can do without a lot of the things I feel I "need".

My bike
My brother
Humor
the numbers 4, 5, and 6.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What interesting creatures humans are. And how big the universe is. There's a lot out there!
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing! Having guests over or escaping the city to go camping on our beautiful coastline.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have little patience for immaturity.
You should message me if
you think I'm cute, but you're afraid to say it.
More