46 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ideally, every year I'd like to take one family vacation, one exotic travel vacation and one relaxing vacation. I try to read around 20 books per year. I would rather spend $100 at a local restaurant than at a retail chain store. I get along with my family but they aren't local. My house style is tea washed karastan rugs, leather sofas and hardwood floors. I often spend weekends binging on Netflix. That's OK during winter but I want someone to get out with during summer. I want to go on road trips and go out to dinner once a week and entertain interesting people and do random stuff like series concerts or festivals. I'm not fixated on sports, but I like to go to Huskies football or a Mariners game once or twice per year even just for the ceremony, the same way I'd watch the Oscars or the Super Bowl. I'll sacrifice my will for your happiness a fair amount of the time, I hope, but I would expect a fair amount of sacrifice in return. I don't like shopping.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for the government doing IT for a good salary and good benefits. I save money for travel. I have been to lots of interesting places: Austria, Hungary, Czech Republic, Ethiopia, Kenya, India, Thailand, Bali, Philippines, China, Japan, Hawaii, Costa Rica, Mexico, and Alaska. I read books and do little things like have coffee or see a movie and that's mostly enough. I want to go out more and go on road trips, do hikes, go rafting.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at... organizing. cooking. parking. solving computer problems. that thing that nobody knew about.
The first things people usually notice about me
There are things you know about yourself and things other people know about you that you don't know about yourself, and... How would I know?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Archer, SNL, Daily Show (still), Rachel Maddow, OITNB, Game of Thrones, Bob's Burgers... Movies: would see Ghostbusters. Food: yes, but especially Mexican, French, Italian, Pho... People tell me I am a good cook. Music: I am open to new music ideas if ya got any. Books: classics, sci-fi, humor, non-fiction, Michael Chabon, Upton Sinclair, Charles Dickens.
The six things I could never do without
high thread count sheets and a pillow top mattress
a variety of petty entertainments
cold, filtered drinking water
family support
the weekend
Trader Joe's
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When the lottery gets huge, I buy a $1 therapy ticket and think about having a flat in in LA, Manhattan, and a beach condo. I think about travel. I think about reading or writing books. In my mind I try to remember the beautiful views. I think about going out to restaurant for a delicious dinner experience. I think about going to exotic places and putting my toes in the sand. I think about where I'm going to be in my life 10 years from now.
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would say that when I was in high school and college, my friends and I wore army surplus and thrift store clothes and sneaked in to dive bars and gay bars. Not really a scandal in Seattle, but it was not macho in Tucson in the 80s.
You should message me if
You want to meet for happy hour. You are local. You and I are somewhat compatible on paper. You want to play a board game.