karahboo
35 Shawnee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
karahboo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently moved from Lawrence to Shawnee after graduating from KU in Industrial Design. I'm Mama to two super sweet lil boys. I enjoy learning new skills, usually having to do with something crafty. Right now I'm addicted to screen printing stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
I always have a project going. I'm a maker, anything from jewelry to furniture. I'd like to make money at that someday.
I’m really good at
Foosball, drawing, cooking, creating, seeing the positives, being the devil's advocate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - Neutral Milk Hotel, Blonde Redhead, Lou Barlow, Two Gallants, Ween, Butthole Surfers, Will Oldham, Loretta Lynn, Sleepy Jackson, Nobunny, Holly Golightly, Nancy Sinatra, Beck, Of Montreal, The Zombies. etc.....

Movies - Anything with an apocalyptic situation. Horror, Sci-fi, Dark Comedy, Stupid comedy. Pan's Labyrinth, City of Lost Children, Run Ronnie Run, Fear and Loathing,....

Shows - It's always sunny in Philidelphia, Strangers with Candy, Wonder Showzen, Kids in the Hall, stuff like that.

Books - Sci-fi, Horror, Books about design.

Food - Mexican, Cajun, Thai, Indian, ...everything but Ethiopian
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The things that I forgot to do
And all the times I had the chance to
On a typical Friday night I am
Every one is different. I make it out to see live music several times a month.
More