-karie-
29 San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
-karie-
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello :) My name is Karie and I am 29 years old and live in San Jose, CA. I graduated from San Jose State University with a BA in dance in May 2008. I'm a very kind, outgoing, adventurous, sweet and caring person.

I'm looking for a man who is a romantic and knows how to take care of a woman. I'm a very active person, so I am looking for someone who would share my interest and passion for the outdoors, adventure, and desire to travel. In contrast, I also love to just relax... so I am looking for someone who values spending even the simplest of time and activities together.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working as an admin in Tech and love that I'm able to work with such creative and driven people. I would love to see my future partner also in a career that he has dreamed to be a part of. Something that challenges him but also brings him happiness and fulfillment.

I'm also making sure to spend quality time with the people in my life. I have been so blessed by my family -- I absolutely adore them. I have a small but close group of friends, and have always focused on quality of relationships, not quantity. Whenever possible I love traveling. One day I hope to travel to London, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and Switzerland!
I’m really good at
I love to dance, teach myself piano via youtube, mentor youths at church.. I've also been told I give the best hugs. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Harry Potter series. Some Jane Austen classics. Reading is one of my favorite things to do... There's nothing like getting lost in good story.

Movies: Harry Potter is my all time favorite. I'll always love anything Disney, anything Tyler Perry, Love Actually, Life as a House, August Rush, Dan in Real Life, all the Marvel films, Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Way Way Back, Walk the Line, Bottle Shock, Little Miss Sunshine, CrazyStupidLove, Rush Hour, Sense and Sensibility, some super old but super funny ones like Oscar, Clue, Noises Off, The Sound of Music.. about a million more... Action, drama, comedy, romance -- as long as its not a scary movie, I'll probably watch it.

Shows: My favorite series are Friends, Office, Seinfeld, Lost, How I Met Your Mother, Grey's Anatomy, Arrested Development, Boy Meets World, Sherlock, Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Merlin, and XFiles.

Music: A little bit of everything! The Fray, Anberlin, Matt & Toby/Emery, Aaron Gillespie/The Almost, Chris Tomlin, Coldplay, Imagine Dragons, U2, A Great Big World, Mumford, Dave Matthews Band, New Politics, WOTE, Jesus Culture, Neil Young, Willie Nelson, Jimmy Eat World, Alexi Murdoch, The Used, Rise Against, Yellowcard, Ed Sheeran, The Civil Wars, Vanessa Carlton, Ingrid Michaelson, Bon Iver, AC/DC, The City Harmonic, Rend Collective, Chris Tomlin, Tenth Avenue North, BSB..I don't know why I'm even listing these because I seriously could go on and on. :) so I'll stop here!

Food: I can be a somewhat picky eater -- but in general, I eat most things with exception to seafood. I never say no to pizza. I love fresh fruit! Especially apricots from my family's ranch. I enjoy chai tea lattes and iced coffee with cream and sugar. I've been recently trying out new wines and other drinks -- mimosas seem to be my drink of choice at the moment.
The six things I could never do without
1. My faith
2. Family and friends
3. Creative outlets... dance, movies, books, music
4. My passport
5. Laughter
6. Iced Chai or iced coffee from Starbucks
On a typical Friday night I am
I love to go to the movies, having dinner with family or friends, fun activities, sharks & giants games, concerts, skipping town for the weekend. However, I am also quite happy just grabbing frozen yogurt and curling up on the couch with a good movie or show with friends.
You should message me if
You're humble, compassionate, courageous, have a good sense of humor and want to travel the world.
More