karenkage
60 Santa Monica, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
karenkage
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a young at heart, energetic, fun, honest, caring, affectionate, and down to earth woman, who is looking for someone who likes the outdoors, adventurous, loves to laugh, have fun, enjoys family & friends, children, animals & LOVES to travel. I also enjoy hiking, biking, skiing,(snow & water), sailing, swimming in the ocean, camping, picnics, watching movies, candlelight dinners, going out to dinner, or just staying home & laying in front of a nice fire listening to music, drinking wine, or watching a good movie. I'm comfortable in jeans & a T-shirt, but also love to put on a dress, kick up my my heels and go out on the town. I always see the glass half full & like positive people in my life who don't play games, have a lot of baggage, or drama. Life is too short to waste that kind of energy & time. Would love to meet a man who shares some of the same interests, who is kind, passionate about life, and can laugh at himself along with partner. Must have a sense of humor!
What I’m doing with my life
I try to live life to the fullest, not dwell on the past, but enjoy each day & treat people with respect & understanding. I'm a firm believer in Karma & try to live by the "Golden Rule".
I’m really good at
Communicating with people.........especially children & animals. Also, being able to adapt & deal with most any given situation, or new environment. I am honest to a fault sometimes, but am always loyal & true to my friends & partner.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, eyes, and upbeat attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to name, but like most movies.....except horror ones, unless I have a pillow, or someone to hold on to. Like all types of music, mostly Rock'n Roll, Blues, Folk, but not hip-hop, rap, and techno. Love to eat all kinds of food.........Sushi, Thai, Italian, German, French, Chinese, Mexican, Seafood...Will try anything at least once.
The six things I could never do without
Laughing, Music, and Dancing
Good Food, Wine, Coffee, and Chocolate
Traveling, Water Sports, Outdoors & Nature
Family, Friends & Animals
Love, Romance & Affection
I guess that's more than 6......."Oh Well!"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next weekend getaway & getting off this site!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either going home & vegging from a long work week & ordering something in, cooking, watching a good movie. Or, hanging out with friend's playing pool, going out for drinks, catching a good band...........just all depends on mood & who I'm with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would like to meet someone and feel butterflies in my stomach again.
You should message me if
You've read my profile & thought we have a lot in common, and want the same things. Or, there's just something about her! Please don't respond if you've lied on your profile. P.S. Don't do coffee for first date.....only in the morning!! Maybe meet for a drink & see if there is a chemistry or connection & take it from there.
More