karuna_light
44 Santa Cruz, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
karuna_light
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
....Compassionate, wise, sensual, playful, healthy, intelligent, financially stable, sexually-empowered, adventurous woman....ready to build epic partnership!

I'm passionate about healthy, delicious food and home-cooked meals made with ingredients from local organic farms; balancing my physical and mental well-being; and conscious, compassionate communication.

Just a few of my interests and favorite forms of fun are: dancing, swimming in the ocean, camping or backpacking; laughing, loving, exploring and understanding consciousness, sensuality, Tantra; going to the Ballet, theater, music, concerts, a night on the town in SF. Everything from 5 star hotels to back country outings or dusty electronic music festivals, I love to travel to both local and exotic locations

I'm an independent, loving single mother of two wonderful, sweet teenagers. We are a very close, loving, down to earth family with a rich life here in Santa Cruz. We also take plenty of time to play and adventure out of town. I have an amazing community of friends in Santa Cruz and love the simple pleasures and natural beauty that abounds here.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am afforded an amazing life working flexible hours, so I can be more available to focus on my family and personal pursuits. I have recently discovered a deep passion for ballet! I take several classes a week as my primary form of exercise. Ok, well I guess passion is maybe a bit of an understatement... I go to class every day, some times more than one class, and yes, at 44 I'm planing to try point shoes this summer. At 5'10 i'm guessing that would a make me about 6' 2" on point? Check out the ballerinas in Lines Ballet Company over 6ft tall! now that is grace in action!
I’m really good at
Cooking amazing, delicious, healthy meals for family and friends.
Sensuality
Listening
Dancing! ( did I mention Ballet? :)
Helping others
Fixing things
Having compassion for others (and myself)
Managing money
Knowing myself and communicating my needs/desires
Traveling!
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. I'm 5'10 1/2" but often people think I am taller. Maybe because of my thin build and long legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some books and authors that have changed my life: Thich Nhat Hanh, Echart Tolle, Marshall Rosenberg, Non-Violent Communication, Margot Anand. I love books, movies and music that inspire me. If there are lyrics, I prefer to fill my mind with thoughts that nourish my heart and soul. I love folk music as well as classical and electronic music.

As for food, I eat a wide variety of foods, including an occasional bit of total junk food. Every thing in moderation, including moderation. :) Passionate about health and the environment, I was vegetarian for many years. Currently I am omnivorous and try to eat as sustainably as possible.
The six things I could never do without
My family
Friends / Community
Healthy fresh organic local food!
Sensuality/sexuality
Dancing or just listening to music that inspires me
Compassion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
compassion, communication, health, happiness, conscious relationship, and connection.
On a typical Friday night I am
There really is no typical, but I could be out at live music, dancing and singing, making dinner for friends or heading out of town for a weekend away. Occasionally I am enjoying a quiet night and in bed at a decent hour to be rested for ballet classes on Saturday morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love men
You should message me if
First and foremost...
- You feel passionate about creating a deep loving conscious partnership!

- You have a positive outlook on partnership and believe in the nourishing synergistic qualities of relationship.

- You are passionate about your physical, emotional, mental and sexual well being and how you impact your community and the world around you.

- You enjoy and value family and children and would be honored to be a positive influence in the lives of my children.

- You are open to meeting after reading each others profiles and exchanging a few messages. I prefer meeting new people in person as opposed to a long online courtship. :) Feel free to send me long messages if you like! I'm happy to read them, But I tend to spend as little time as possible in front of a screen.
More