kas4761
60 Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kas4761
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm getting used to my children being grown up and enjoying their own lives, which makes for some lonely moments but also a thrill at watching them become real adults. I'm exploring old hobbies and picking up a few new ones. I'm trying to figure out what my next career will be (boss, if you're reading this, I'm not ready to leave you, I'm just exploring). I'm volunteering on non-profit boards. I'm trying to figure out how to answer these essay questions so you know who I am but without going on and on about stuff that could change tomorrow.
I’m really good at
hosting dinner parties, conducting meetings, organizing anything, editing, being quiet when there is nothing compelling to say
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Barbara Kingsolver, Louise Erdrich, Christopher Moore, and Michael Malone
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order: Morning tea, children (specifically mine), sunny days, physical activity, good food, friends, intellectual challenges (sorry, I know that's seven)
On a typical Friday night I am
I love a night out with friends, but really, usually I go to the Y, come home and clean out the fridge and read a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing on line except what you've read above.
More