43Ames, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to write fiction short stories. I also like to play my guitar (learning slowly) and spend time with my family when I get the chance. If I am just sitting around the house I like to play on my computer and my Xbox 360 (For the most part watching Netflix).

I also like going to Renaissance Festival and consorts. I like to go for walks as long as the view is worth looking at. Other then that it's up in the air .... Whatever sounds like fun is good by me. I am just as likely to be found at home as I am out and about. I am not very good at making first contact with people online as I never know what to say. Overall right now I am looking to make friends and see where that goes.

I am in a poly relationship.

Polyamory is the practice, desire, or acceptance of having more than one intimate relationship at a time with the knowledge and consent of everyone involved. It is distinct from swinging and may or may not include polysexuality. Wikipedia
What I’m doing with my life
Working for tomorrow and living for today. It's all one step at a time. Right now I am working full time and I am a full time grad student.

I have been dating my girlfriend sense August 2010. We have had an open relationship from day one. She currently has three partners including me. (If you wish to speak with her I would be happy to put you in contact with her.) I am not seeing anyone else at this time.
I’m really good at
I have been told I am a very good writer but I can be a little dark in my story structure. Beyond that I am good at taking pictures, cooking, and just having an ear for people who need one.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a bit of an ogre. I'm 6 foot and got a bit of build to me. I also have long curly hair that hangs down to the lower half of my back.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Any book by Laurell K. Hamilton. I also like Edger Allen Poe and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle as well as others.

Movies ... depends on my mood but I am starting to find out I like a lot more then I thought. I like campy movies, some action films, and some horror. I love psi fie films.

Music... rock and metal mostly, but I love the 80's music as well as Damien rice, Alanis Morissette, and The Beatles, so I like a lot of different stuff.

Food... Italian, Chinese, Thai, Mexican, American, ok ya I like food.
Six things I could never do without
I can live without anything. I am not very materialistic. I like things but I can always find happiness in my own thoughts. If I had to pick something it would be my kids. I don't get to see them all that much but they are still the center my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life ... My kids ... the people I love ... what I will be doing with the rest of my life? When will I find time to write my stories and play with my guitar? Will I ever get a chance to read all the books I have been collecting? Ya I think a lot ...
On a typical Friday night I am
Home unless someone wants me to go out, then I am wherever they want to go.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hummmm I’m Pagan, I love life, I just need to find some things that make it a little more fun. I am stepping out into the world of polyamory with the help of my girlfriend. I have an undergrad in psychology with a minor in religious studies. Now I am working on getting my masters in mental health therapy.
You should message me if
If you want to get to know me better ...

Key terms: BDSM, kink, Kinky, poly, polyamory, polyamorous.
The two of us