28San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Vermont, went to college in Southern California, and ended up here on a whim. I like exploring--food, culture, people, places. I'm outgoing, and I'm always up for laughing, learning new things, and grabbing a drink with my friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it.
I’m really good at
Transamerican travel, rallying the troops, proofreading, braving the cold, chugging, Pictionary, rationalizing weeknight adventures
The first things people usually notice about me
Firm handshake?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Yes.

Movies: Anything intriguing.

Shows: Downton Abbey, True Detective, OITNB, SVU, Six Feet Under, Game of Thrones, Rome, Mad Men.

Music: I'm a total music pushover, and gladly accept recommendations. The Lumineers, The National, Guster, Neko Case, Tracy Chapman, Bon Iver. And four drinks in, Rihanna.

Food: It's changed drastically since I moved to San Francisco. This used to say, " watermelon and crustaceans"; now dim sum, burritos, nigiri sushi, avocados, and local oysters come to mind. Cheese is a perennial favorite.
Six things I could never do without
* My friends and my close and sarcastic little family
* The Oxford comma
* Sunshine
* Raucous laughter
* Coffee
* My iPhone (It helps me find the other things.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's going on with the people I care about. How to procure dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a glass of wine with my roommates, then seeking out mischief with my friends. If I'm lucky, trying a new restaurant.
You should message me if
You want to start a conversation. You have something sassy to say about Muni. You're trying to find a bar in the Mishstro.
The two of us