katgo575
31 Baton Rouge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
katgo575
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 30 year old in Baton Rouge. I love movies, music, games, etc. I have eclectic tastes in music and movies. I like to read, but also enjoy hanging out with friends. I like animals and have 2 kitties to keep me company. I graduated from LSU.

I'm from down the Bayou in south Louisiana. Grew up with a swamp in the backyard and a bayou in front. So fishing was a fun past time and I enjoy being outdoors, though truthfully I don't get out too much. I like to cook, and think that I've had some good teachers in the art. I'm really good at making desserts too.

I am silly, organized, and wise
What I’m doing with my life
Im an investigator for an insurance company and enjoy finding the answers to intersting problems. I have two cats: Bella and Dan. I enjoy karaoke, Spending time with friends, playing games and watching movies are some of my favorite things to do. I think it's fun to be a tourist in my own back yard, so I like to doing things the local scene has to offer. I like to read and write creatively.
I’m really good at
writing, talking, getting the truth out of people, being a friend, getting things done, learning new things, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or height. I have green eyes and am about 5'8" or so... My favorite thing about myself is my eyes. Apparently green is a pretty rare eye color,...more than blue...and many people have given me compliments about them. idk..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love dis-topias...1984, Brave New World, Animal Farm, etc. I used to read a lot of Anne Rice, Steven King is good too. As far as movies go I love them all, pretty much...but I'm quite a critic. I worked at a movie theatre for 6 years and now it takes a lot to get me to pay money to see something there....but i rent movies all the time. I've watched the list of the 100 best movies according the AFI. As far as food, I pretty much like lots. I enjoy Mexican, Italian, a good sandwich, sushi, etc. I like to cook, but don't do it very often, bc i'm just cooking for one person
The six things I could never do without
Family Knowledge Laughter Friends Computer Communication
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what is coming up next and how I'm going to improve myself. I like to be ready for whatever life might throw my way, and am constantly looking for ways to become brighter, a better friend, a healthier person, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends, or watching a movie, playing a gig. I like to go out to see live shows, but there aren't many bands in town worth seeing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want a man who will cherish and adore me. Though I'm good at being self sufficient, I want a man who will take the reigns and be a real man instead of letting me do everything.
You should message me if
You are looking to make a new friend and I seem interesting or fun to you. There's always room for new friends, and if a friendship goes farther, that's not a bad thing either.
More